We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Privilege Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Privilege Eilat to your Saves list
Leonardo Privilege Eilat
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kamen st. 5, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Although I stayed at another Leonardo hotel in Eilat, I had occasion to have several meals at the Privilege and was very impressed with both the service and food choices! Highly recommend on my limited knowledge.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    28
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
46
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cowley Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice there is still a few problems. No smoking around the pool. People were smoking and there were butts around the pool. The restroom in the lobby was very dirty. We were on a floor that was being re modelled and dirty was left in the hall way. We went to the front desk and asked them to have it cleaned up. It was cleaned up. This happened a few days in a roll.
Our room was very clean. Plenty of food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had the best passover ever. We arrived to leonardo privilege with 10 rooms. This was our third time. We had the best holiday. From the rooms the food the service. All were beyond expectaions. We already booked our next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We arrived to the hotel for the third time. As usual we enjoyed our stay a lot. From the check in process which was great with a frienly smile through the amazing food and service at the dining room. The room was clean and nice. We look forward to arrive for the fourth time

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The buffet was great three times a day with many healthy and unhealthy options, so many food is thrown away since many load their plate to display generously on the table and than eat only one bite.

The reception showed a good attitude, even when some Israelis were rude for no reason.

There was construction work on both sides of my room and my neighbors had their TV sets loud on sports, but I slept nevertheless. My bathroom and the older tapestry unclean.

The swimming pool was crowded with all inclusive plebs, I did like the gym and the Russian employees were accomodating.

The hotel is located close to the main yacht harbour and shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel Leonard Privilege is an' all-inclusive hotel. His biggest advantage is the food. Dining room served delicious food in large quantities. The food is home made -style and anyone can find what he likes.
The rooms are large, clean, and the hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel full of culinary suprises.the food is very good, the service pleasent,rooms are adequete, the hotel is close to everything.
A nice weekend getaway
I will for sure recommand this hotel to my freinds and family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Privilege Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Privilege Eilat

Address: Kamen st. 5, North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Privilege Eilat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Privilege Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Privilege Eilat Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Privilege Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.