We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, staff and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kamen st. 5 | North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kfar Saba, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Food, staff and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I'll start with the "bad" things
This is an older structure and as such you can feel it.
The rooms sometimes are not in the best condition (in our room we had a broke chest of drawers), the lifts are small and not suitable for baby carriage and the parking lot is not large enough to contain all the gests cars.
However these things will not neutralize the quality staff. They have wrote "service with a smile" on their harts from the moment you arrive up to the moment you live, every staff member gives you the filling you are a VIP gest.
The food was, in a lack of better word, excellent. Form the variety, taste, ingredients to the freshens of every dish.
The location, grate for all. 2 min walk from the new Ice Mall, 5 min walk from the promenade, and far enough form the city's noise.
Over all, if you are looking for 'All Included' family vacation with grate food and location, and good service is in top priority, this hotel will give you the answer.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Tip: If possible, take the rooms headed to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    37
    17
    18
    5
See reviews for
56
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

we stayed last week for 2 nights in this hotel. it was a nice time being their. a worm welcome and very good service. the food was excellent! 3 meals and free drink's all day. there is a mashgich kashrut that keeps it kosher all time.

the best place to stay in eilat

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

after reading all the reviews regarding leonardo privilege hotel, we decided to take the family for a weekend. it was not a mistake. we had a wonderful time in all the hotel aspects. we recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

It is my fifth time in this wonderful hotel. From the check in process throgh the nice and clean room and for the finale the amazing staff and service and the great food. We will definatly return and reccomand to our family and freinds

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

What a great vacation we had. We arrived to the hotel with our family. The kids club was great to my kids. The room was clean with a pool view. The food was amazing and the staff were great. If we did not have work we would stay for a year

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We came back last week from a great vacation from Leonardo privilege hotel in eilat. The great vacation ever. The room was great and clean. The food was beyond words. The staff and service were the highlights. We 100% will return and te command

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Home like hotel, the staff are always pleasant and hospitable, attentive to all our needs, all the staff from the reception, dinning room, maintenance and house keeping always have a smile and tend to every request we had, they really care

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat

Address: Kamen st. 5 | North Shore, Eilat 88130 , Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#19 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Privilege Eilat Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.