We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant - but make sure you KNOW where you are going!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's Hideaway

Eddie's Hideaway
68 Aghmonim St., Eilat 88000, Israel
08-6371137
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 91 Restaurants in Eilat
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant - but make sure you KNOW where you are going!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Brilliant food, intimate atmosphere, good value. We had a great night. Particularly enjoyed the special of entrecote/fillet/foie gras.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    68
    17
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So well hidden that even Eddie cannot find it ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pretty good indeed. Proper cooking and attentive staff. Difficult place to find and adjacent some very dark dodgy streets in the Etheopian district.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“never disappointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

it's simply a good restaurant. we never miss it when we are in Eilat. the food is simply great, in very high standards. location is very poor, but it's close to the airport, so you can combine it with your flight...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neve Monosson
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I found the hide, for me it is not hidden anymore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The retaurant is really hidden, not in the center of town maybe because of it it is so special. We are in Eilat almost every year and we didn't know about this place. Only this year somebody who knows what is good food told about this place. He was really true the food is very very good. They are famous of thier steaks and sea food but we add the Italian food too. We recomand the hide vrey much

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A true hideaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Eddie's Hideaway is one of these hidden gems I really enjoy discovering! The restaurant is located inside one of the older neighborhoods of Eilat, quite far from the touristic center, so most chances you'll need a cab to get there.
The menu offers various dishes but it seems the main attraction is the Beef fillet, we ordered 2 kinds and they both were nothing less than perfect- Great beef mixed with delicious seasoning.
5 thumbs up ;-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Hideaway also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Eddie's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.