We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Friendly Staff, Excellent Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bethlehem

Paradise Bethlehem
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Bethlehem to your Saves list
Paradise Bethlehem
Manger Street, PO Box 96, Bethlehem   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bethlehem
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Excellent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed a week here in March 2014. While the room was rather worn looking, it was cleaned very well every day. Beds were old style but comfortable enough. Room was nice sized for single person. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. Two elevators meant short wait. Location was good with shopping close by. Taxis to Manger Square were 20-40 shekels depending on driver. No metered taxis--Work on negotiation only. Walls were very thin and I could hear every move and cough the neighbors made on either side. But the price for half board and room was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Paradise Hotel is in tiny Bethlehem, where you can feel all the activity in the neighborhood. It seems that it is geared for pilgrims to the Holy Land, and they are used to the volume, coming and going. It is very clean and modern. There is wifi as well in the room. The staff go out of their way to help you.
You have to remember that this is Palestine, so you will be wakened up by Muslim morning prayers from the mosque. What is so poignant and beautiful in this place is that people of all faiths, especially Christians and Muslims are living together as peaceful as they can. It warms my heart.
I love Paradise Hotel. It is a good hotel owned by faithful Christians, and they love pilgrims like me.

Room Tip: Just savor the sights and sounds, it is the daily grind and life of Bethlehem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were on a day trip to Jerusalem & Bethlehem from our cruise berth in Ashdod. We stopped at The Paradise Hotel for lunch. There were literally hundreds of tourists eating here at the same time so the turnover was very fast. I think that most trips to Bethlehem stop here for lunch. There were plenty of cold salads and sides to choose from, and they were topped up quickly when they ran out. There were two hot mains and this was the only hot food that there was available to choose from. Both were very nice but if you are a picky eater, had children, or you're vegetarian, you might have struggled as both were slowly cooked meat in sauce/gravy, with either rice or potatoes. Drinks were reasonably priced but the person serving was disorganised and we had finished eating by the time we were offered a drink. Thankfully there was bottled water available on each table and so we had stuck to water. The restaurant was very clean and so were the loos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
415 helpful votes 415 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for just one night (thank goodness). There's nothing wrong with the room we had which was in what I think was a new wing at the back of the hotel and was smart and modern. But the hotel is just full of tour groups and if you're an independent traveller reading this I couldn't think of any reason to recommend it. The hotel is located quite a way out of Bethlehem and there's nowhere nearby to eat so you're stuck with an awful buffet in the hotel dining room with (literally) several hundred fellow guests, most of whom I guess are on a package tour. Public areas of the hotel - e.g. reception and bar - are full of tour groups milling around and smoking and shouting at each other in the bar. If you get a room at the front of the hotel you are highly likely to be hit by noise from wedding party discos that the hotel seems to specialise in. Unless you really have to stay here find somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was like the United Nations. The place was popular with group tours. So the lobby and restaurant were filled with people from Greece, India, Romania, Turkey, Vietnam, Korea.... The room was large but the furniture and everything was a bit worn out. The TV only got 2 channels. My window looked into someone else's room, so I couldn't keep the curtain open. Overall avoid if you can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at Christmas 2012.

The hotel is centrally located on one of Bethlehem's main streets and if you are willing to , it is possible to walk to Manger Square and the sights in that area -- it is about 3 km each way. A taxi takes about 5 mts -- on Christmas Eve night, with many of the roads closed or jammed with traffic, we preferred to walk.

There are some nice shops and grocery stores in the areas also a few pleasant restaurants.

The hotel is not the lap of luxury -- that said, the rooms are very clean and comfortable with well equipped , clean bathrooms. Buffet meals were fresh and wholesome with good variety. On Christmas Eve we had a full Christmas buffet and the several choirs staying at the hotel gave us an impromptu performance of Christmas music with dinner, right there in the dining room. That was a treat I shall always remember. The Christmas atmosphere was hard to beat and genuine.

The staff were always helpful and efficient , with taxis, tour information, wheelchair assistance etc.

I have nothing but praise for this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a reasonable place to stay in Bethlehem. We only stayed there one night, but there isn't much to see in Bethlehem apart from manger square and Banksy graffiti on the seperation wall.
The hotel is nice, our room was spacious and very clean. There was no Internet in the room, but you could connect in the lobby for free.
The food was decent, Arabic style buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bethlehem

Address: Manger Street, PO Box 96, Bethlehem
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bethlehem Palestinian Territories

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.