We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“These pictures are for the Nativity Hotel not the Nativity Bells Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nativity Bells Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bethlehem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nativity Bells Hotel
Save
You added Nativity Bells Hotel to your Saves list
Bethlehem   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Bethlehem
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“These pictures are for the Nativity Hotel not the Nativity Bells Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

there is a big difference between both hotels, the Nativity Hotel is much bigger and has more facilities such as the garden and Al-Bostan restaurant,a very big bar and pool-tables,the lobby area is large ,meeting rooms also they have a garden , parking space , gym , and a new wing that is called the club rooms.

Room Tip: go for the club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for minimum 3-4 times between 2008-2011 while I used to take lot Holyland tours.It is very popular among most of the tour operators.While I was staying the property looks a bit old.But the stay was very comfortable.The staff was very friendly and helpful. I remember one time their staff waited till 1130 pm for our group to arrive and have dinner since we got late at the border.The have free internet facility at the lobby even though only one PC was dedicated for it. Food was good with many varieties. The hotel is a little away from the market. But there is a small super market in walk able distance. I understand recently they had some renovations so that the guests can be more happy. Wishing them good luck in continuing the good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Ok rooms terrible food be it breakfast lunch or dinner the hotel is more like a cheap motel what is disappointing is the service and food it was so bad that stray dogs will not eat it otherwise just to have a good nights sleep the place is ok but for sure would suggest to find something better and worth your money

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a beautiful Hotel run by a Palestinian Arab Family, they are Christian but don't let that influence you. Mr Marzook the Patriach still takes a great interest in the overall running of the Hotel, All members of the staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean.Free Wi Fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Location is the main reason choosing Nativity Bells Hotel in Bethlehem however indeed it is not the only reason...

Beside an excellent location, 2 blocks from the church of Nativity the rooms are large, well equipped & well maintained, front office staff are helpful & friendly & meals are fine

Bottom line, it is not a luxurious hotel but it's a great place to stay at!

Room Tip: For that budget, do not think much... book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed with friends for 4 night. I have to say the staff is very welcoming. Bartender is very friendly. Breakfast and dinner is good choice at this place if you do not want to go out to explore local restaurants. My room was clean with very confortable bed. If I would travel again I will stay here again. They are doing another 2 floors with suites and very nice design so I will try to get to the new floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi , India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very friendly family run hotel .... The family members are very cordial and courteous
Decently maintained .. even in adverse conditions ...
Good dinner and Breakfast ....
......
Value for money ...
For a night's stay OK hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nativity Bells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativity Bells Hotel

Address: Bethlehem
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Bethlehem
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Nativity Bells Hotel Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nativity Bells Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.