We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ejder Restaurant

Ejder Restaurant
9 Cengiz Topel Cad., Selcuk 35920, Turkey
+90 232 892 32 96
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Turkish, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Berkhamsted
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

They set a table for eight of us inside as it was a cool evening, recommended a meal and treated us like old family friends. Very welcoming.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    109
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A great family welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travelled with 6 friends are we're recommended this restaurant by our excellent guide.

This is a small family run restaurant who looked after us extremely well and made us feel very welcome! The food was tasty and plenty of it and we tucked into the Turkish red and white wine which was very drinkable. Would definitely go again if in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stuffed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Really nice and sincere staff who seem to know every customer by name and have all the old ladies swooning. Stuffed egg plant comes highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tasty with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We decided to try this place for dinner while strolling around the main streets of Selcuk. We were thrilled to be able to sit outside to eat with the view of some ruins in the background. The nice gentleman who seated us and took our order is the son and mom and dad do the cooking. It's a small place with just a few tables, but very tasty and welcoming. We shared a plate of stuffed peppers that were very good with lots of flavor. Hubby had the lamb sis with a Raki, and I had the chicken sis with a glass of wine. The lamb was grilled just right and was very tender and flavorful. My chicken was very tender and juicy as well and tasted wonderful too. Portions are a good size. Not being able to finish mine, Hubby was more than happy to help! Having just come from Istanbul, we found the prices reasonable. The son (sorry, I forgot his name) was such a delight to talk with and really added to the charm of the place. At the end of dinner, he brought out a very big book. It is a guest book he has guest right comments in. We saw happy greetings from all over the world, some with little mementos attached. We were more than happy to add our greetings and great comments on the food. If you are lucky enough to be exploring the sites of Selcuk, don't miss this place!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply the best :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

.. Better than all the rest :-)
Chicken, lamb, fish, pizza (turkish version) salad. I can recomend all of it ;-)
Why dont we have restaurant like this in Norway....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ejder Restaurant also viewed

 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Ejder Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ejder Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.