We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we ended up in Boomerang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus to your Saves list
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Ataturk Mah. Ugur Mumcu Sevgi Yolu 1047 Sok. No 10 | Ephesus-Selcuk-Izmir, Selcuk 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
selcuk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So glad we ended up in Boomerang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

A lovely hotel. At first i was worried it might be too central and just for back packers or something then after we stayed there I was just sooooooooooooooooooo pleased . It is the perfect place . It's a very traditional place with the owner Abdula a genuine and helpful guy. We met loads of lovely people there who were similar to us. We came in april and the vibe was perfect . Relaxed and very open. The breakfast is included and by far and away the best breakfast I have ever had included in a hotel !!All home cooked on the spot and such a big choice! I can't recommend the place enough. Our room was the best too..with a balcony facing the quiet street so we can watch the world go by.... I didnt ever want to leave. It felt like home.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    51
    12
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
70
55
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Boomerang, especially the breakfasts. The rooms were large and clean, however, the two days we were there the toilets were clogged and not working properly.

The beds were comfortable, although the rooms were a little cold, but it was great for the price. The breakfast was good, and we had a BBQ on the beach which was great. The hostel organised a car to take us to Ephesus but they forced us to go to their shop which was not a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

I decided, because of the good reviews, to save some money and stay at the Boomerang. This was a mistake and it was the first, and thus far only, time that I have felt that these reviews on tripadvisor had let me down. While it has some good qualities, the overall experience was not a good one and I would not stay there again. I do not ask for much from a room, but cleanliness is a basic requirement. Our room was dirty. The floor was dirty, there were two tissues (used?) on the floor next to the beds, and a thick coating of dust on the nightstand. We did not have a private bathroom and the bathroom we had access to was dirty and did not have any toilet paper or any other paper or cloth products for our use.

On the positive side, the omelets and french toast included in the free breakfast were excellent.. But, you cannot be in a hurry because they are cooked to order and we had to wait one hour for ours . The terrace on the top floor was also very nice and they let us use it to eat our lunch even after we had checked out. They also let us leave our bags for a few hours after we checked out. In addition, if cost is important to you it must be said that this was the cheapest room of our 4 week vacation. But, all things considered it appears that there are likely better choices in Selcuk and next time we will spend more for a clean (hopefully) room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stay 1 nite at Boomerang Guesthouse and we love it.we stay 5 people and room s are so nice and clean.Stuff was very healpfull.Breakfast was soooo good.Apo was so nice to us and he was ssooooo very helpfull for our next destionaton(pamukkale).He call his friend at pamukkale (Kale Hotel) and reserve us the best room overthere.Room Prices where very low..We will ''definitly ''stay there again

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Spacious room with balcony for a family of 2 adults in double and 3 children shared 2 twin beds. Shower/bathroom was roomy. And we were left alone for a peaceful evening in low season.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I stayed at the Boomerang Inn based on a recommendation from a friend and had a great time. The hostel is located in a quite part of town, but is close to the bus station, surrounding tourist sites (they offer a free transfer to Ephesus and guidebook to use) and is within walking distance of all the stores/restaurants/bars in town. The hostel is a great value, but is a typical budget hostel, welcoming, clean, good character, but a bit worn in. I stayed in a cheaper room, which was basic, and I would suggest paying for an air conditioned room in the summer.

The owner (Abdullah) and employees are friendly and provide a great atmosphere for travelers that seems to rub off and ended up going to local sites with other travelers because if it. I told him my plans and he is always ready to add local insight and helped me with anything I needed. There is a large terrace on the roof that provides cool weather at night and where hostel mates meet and have some good times late into the night (I think this is the late night noise that another review referred to). He also cooks breakfast every morning and offers omelets, scrambled eggs, french toast, fruit salad, the traditional Turkish breakfast, or vegemite for home sick aussies. I also have some personal recommendations: the restaurant next door is great and order the Alexander kabap, get a Turkish shave and visit the hamam (Turkish bath) in Selcuk since it is cheaper then Istanbul and Kushadaci.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

stayed at the boomerang guesthouse ın selçuk and after readıng some revıews and of course the guestbook we expected more from thıs pensıon. Havıng travelled for now 7 weeks ıcan honestly say that thıs was the most uncomfortable place we have stayed. Dont mean ın regards physıcal surround but we were made to feel ın the way of the owner and gırlfrıend other guests very noısy at nıght and not asked to lower the noıse level. Dont be fooled anymore by the promıse of a great breakfast ıt was ok nothıng to rave about menemen one of the most tasteless ı have had so far. Overrall not the best experıence - glad to have moved on

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus

Address: Ataturk Mah. Ugur Mumcu Sevgi Yolu 1047 Sok. No 10 | Ephesus-Selcuk-Izmir, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated from A-Z & ready to welcome our guests in 2011.We welcome you to our relaxed, family-run guesthouse in the heart of Selcuk-Ephesus gateway to the ancient city of Ephesus. Come and have a few laughs and share your traveling experiences with our friendly English-speaking staff, enjoy traditional home-cooked Turkish cuisine and a few drinks on our roof-top terrace, and unwind with a great nights sleep in our cool, quiet rooms. We are centrally located, just 200m from the bus station in Selcuk, right next to the Ephesus museum. Boomerang Guest House and Boomerang Garden Restaurant 位于selcuk(ephesus)中心,邻近博物馆和询问中心,面对公共汽车站.本旅店设有免费wifi及上网设备,热/冷水沐浴,洗衣服务,代购各种本国旅游景点团票和个人票,服务热情周到;而就于旅店旁边的花园餐厅供应住客早餐,餐厅布局很有大自然风格,并全天供应土耳其特色食品及适合亚洲人的东方美食.欢迎阁下来临惠顾本旅店和餐厅,本人诚意款待各方高朋贵友. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.