We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant

Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant
Sirince Yolu 2. Km. | Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk, Turkey
0 232 892 90 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had seen this place mentioned and asked our guide to book reservations for us. I believe they grow all the vegetables they use here. The food is served buffet style, and you can choose a small plate with 5 items of pay 25 Euro for all you can eat. We wanted it all! The owner/cook is there to explain what all the dishes are, and there are many, many from which to choose. Everything we had was delicious. There are tables outside in a garden setting. his was one of the best meals on our trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish food two kilometers from Selcuk. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Selcuk is next to Efesos (Ephesus) about 20 min from kusadasi ( the old Greek name for Kusadasi was New Efesos).
Traveling from Selcuk to Sirince on the right hand side of the road there is a restaurant called Bizim Ev "Our house"

I will let the pictures do most of the talking but everything I tasted here was delicious.
I counted 37 dishes. You can have your choice of 6 out of 37 for $7.50.
Master chef Hatice. Not sure if this is her first or last name.
It felt that someone invited me to his house.

Fried battered Cauliflower with cheese.

Baked Zucchini flowers stuffed with rice, onions and a trace of mint and other spices. That was my favorite because one was able to taste the unique flavor of zucchini flower.

Moussaka that I called Turkish style was ground beef with eggplant cooked in a pot or baked. No béchamel here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great variety of excellent high quality and simple Turkish cuisine. We bought the owner's cookbook, so no need to tell you that we highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Serefe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

A short drive out of town (Kusadasi is nearby) to this family kitchen/restaurant in great surroundings. While the matriarch cooks REAL Turkish food, there are sooo many choices. A selection of 5 (is called the small plate - 15TL) or large plate choosing whatever your heart desires is 25TL. It is possible to smell the kitchen aromas from the carpark. The best of friendly service - and you can buy the home-cook book. Make the effort!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Turkish food - a complete surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed the home-cooked food. It was our best Turkish meal. Owners were very friendly and service was very personal. They even picked oranges from their backyard for us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant also viewed

 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.