We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hitit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hitit Hotel to your Saves list
Hitit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sarapci Kuyu Mevkii PK 66, Selcuk 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Selcuk
Northland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of a 15 day tour and we were comfortable. The room had slightly eccentric gold and red decoration but it was clean. They have a bit of a problem with birds though. The first room we were allocated had a vent to the bathroom where some birds had obviously fallen down and were still there trying to get out. They gave us another room and promised to release the birds! The second room had birds nesting just outside the window but at least they were outside! The pool was pleasant but was right next to the restaurant, so very limited lounger space. The food was ok - not outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    19
    17
    19
See reviews for
12
26
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part of an "Akdeniz" Tour.

The hotel is a 2 star hotel with basic facilities. The food is bland, the location is terrible (next to busy motorway), staff have basic training.

Best leave this hotel to the Tour groups who only find out where they are staying when they arrive there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonmiller, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hitit Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I have just read the comment that you have made on 4th August 2013 about our hotel and as the hotel manager i've felt like i need to make an explanation to this situation.

As you stated our hotel is beside a motorway ;however, most of our rooms has a wiew of the pool and the mountain. There are just a few rooms which is on the motorway side as expected.

Furthermore all the Windows of the rooms are double insulated against noise and heat.

All the food services of our hotel are checked regularly by official food engineers. Besides; we have main course, hot buffet, cold banquet and dessert and fruit buffet and all these are consisted of numerous sort of food.

The problem that you've had with the food in our hotel might be an exception for that date because most of our guests stayed in our hotel firstly mentions the quality of the food services.

Your comments are very valuable for us to correct our mistakes and to provide better services for our guests.

We are very sorry for dissatisfaction you've encountered and we are here and always ready for the next time to make you happy as much as we could.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hitit otel is very near to the Selcuk city.SERVİCE İS VERY GOOD.The receptionist is very polite and helpful.the swimming pool is very big and clean.rooms are very clean.Sirince,Ephesus,virgin mary's house is very near to this hotel.Extra drinks were very cheap.thank you to Bilge for her help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If I was not traveling with a group, I would have stayed elsewhere. I read the reviews before I went on the trip and I found they are accurate and consistent. If your room faces the parking lot, it is noisy. Shower tiles could have used a scrub down and better cleaning. Mattress was hard as a rock. View of the pool at breakfast was lovely - much better than the offerings at the buffet. I must add they had lentil soup at breakfast, and it was delicious. Free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel was absolutely fine. The only problem I encountered was that the internet station in the lobby didn't work (which you have to pay for). They didn't charge me for it, and they were friendly and tried to be helpful, but the hotel workers at the front desk couldn't get it going. I tried around 7PM and it still wasn't working the following morning.

The rooms were clean and modern, with a/c units that functioned very well. My room faced the poolside instead of the road. People in our tour who had rooms facing the road heard loud music from a wedding at a place across the road and said it kept them awake, but I didn't hear it on my side.

This property is on the outskirts of town, not in town. It's a 10-15 minute walk down the road to the main part of town, although I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking it alone after dark. Not a bad neighborhood... just some empty lots and one farmer field that had people hanging around. The hotel has pretty much everything you'd need, including a small, touristy gift shop. There's a gas station/convenience store almost next door that sells bottled water and basic items, including snacks, at prices much lower than in the hotel.

There was a large swimming pool in a nice setting, with plenty of lounge chairs and a small tiki bar. The pool felt great after spending several hours in the hot sun at Ephesus. Breakfast was included and was served in an outdoor dining area next to the pool. The breakfast food was relatively pre-fab & store-bought, not surprising when a hotel is feeding a high number of people. There were many flies in the area where the food was displayed, and most of the food was not covered, so some people were pretty put off that that and ate very little (only covered or closed items).

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside are quieter than the streetside. Room 102 was fairly quiet and conveniently l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Uncomfortable beds, brown water in the bathroom and less-than-average food. The only positive about this was experience was that they didn't hassle us when we had a party spanning a few of our rooms with a some locals.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is at best a 3 star hotel on the edge of Selcuk. Rooms facing the road will have to contend with Grand Prix style driving that goes on all night. The breakfast is typical of this class of tourist hotel in Turkey, utterly forgettable.The pool is decent but doesn't open until 10am

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hitit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hitit Hotel

Address: Sarapci Kuyu Mevkii PK 66, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hitit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hitit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hitit Hotel Selcuk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hitit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.