We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your time for the Blue Mosque in Istanbul” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isa Bey Mosque

Isa Bey Mosque
Selcuk, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 55 things to do in Selcuk
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fine example of Seljukian architecture was purposely built with an asymmetrical style along with several Ottoman style elements, which are revealed in the turquoise and blue faience mosaics.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Save your time for the Blue Mosque in Istanbul”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

It's interesting for a few pictures, but hike up the hill to St. John's for a more interesting experience.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    71
    36
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Isabey Camii - interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

An old mosque quite sparce inside but still an important site in Selcuk and worthy of a visit. Fabulous photos can be taken of the whole mosque from above in St. John's Church

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
190 attraction reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“If you're in Konya it is on the "must" list....but I'd say only if you have time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I've been in so many Mosques and Isa Bey felt like it was just "another" one. It is very small and ordinary. If you have a spare 10 minutes it's worth a visit, but I don't feel it would be worth going out of your way for.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

iy you visit selcuk ,you must visit this mosque, very nice ambiance in side of the mosque

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey, İzmir
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Go there winter time in a windy, cold but sunny day...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I went to Isa Bey Mosque in winter time and spent long time at the garden which was surrounded by high walls. I enjoyed the slience, sun and peace. When I heart the Ezan (invitation to praying) I entered into the Mosque...No matter you pray or not you be a muslim or not. You just visit it...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isa Bey Mosque also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Isa Bey Mosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isa Bey Mosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.