We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, cute restaurant in the heart of Selcuk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabare Restaurant

Cabare Restaurant
Ataturk Mh. | Cengiz Topel Cd. NO:8, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
+90 232 892 6200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Selcuk
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, cute restaurant in the heart of Selcuk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate here twice, once upon first arriving in Selcuk, and for our final meal 2 days later. We really enjoyed the variety of food including the excellent beef steak. For lunch we had the mixed kebabs that was big enough for both of us to split. The Strawberry milkshake is excellent as well! Staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the place seemed to be "hopping" with tourists from all over. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hey Nick :)

Thank you so much for your visit at our restaurant and your positive words here on TripAdvisor! It was lovely to have you as a guest and we really hope that you enjoyed your stay in Selcuk.
We would love to welcome you anytime again!

Lots of love from Selcuk,
The CaBaRe-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our number one restaurant in Selcuk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Couldn't give higher praise to this delightful restaurant, the food is fresh and very tasty and the staff are fun, efficient and welcoming.
It was lovely to have Turkish food with a bit more flair and flavour, served with attention to detail. We ate there for five of the six nights we were in Selcuk so we also had a chance to try their delicious pastas and salads.
Don't miss out on buying Grandma's homemade 'olive soap', it's really great on sunburnt sun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Our lovely friends!

I was so sorry I couldn't say Goodbye to you the other night :(
The happier I am now about your lovely review!

We were soooo happy meeting you and having you each night at our restaurant.
Guest like you make us our job worth doing it.

Please make sure to visit us again whenever you decide to come back to Selcuk!

Lots of love,
Sonja, Menekse and the CaBaRe-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“The love you and you will love them.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This restaurant not just makes great food - absolutely best moussaka in Selcuk by the way - but these two beautiful young women, Manacha and Sonya, make you feel home and make you smile. There are so many good restaurants in Selcuk, especially in that area. It's hard to decide which one to choose, but when my wife and I saw these welcoming faces, their smiles we decided that it's the place and we're happy that we did it. It was such a memorable evening. They will soon be at the top of TripAdviser in Seljuk. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Good evening, our lovely friends!

We had so much fun with you and were really happy to welcome you at our restaurant.
Your words are absolutely beautiful and it brings us so much joy that people love our smiles and share our sense of humor ;)
Sharing a good laugh makes everything in life much easier!

We would love to welcome you again whenever your way brings you back to Secuk!

Lots of love from the CaBaRe- Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The CaBaRe was recommended from our hotel and it was a good choice. The staff is friendly and speaking english and german. The food is good and fresh. The salad is very good!
It is directly in downtown and it is nice to sit outside and watch the people while eating.
I can recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Sknallt,

thank you very much for your lovely recommendation :)
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our restaurant. We love to watch our guests eating too- especially if they are satiesfied :)

Lots of sunshine from Seçuk
The CaBaRe- Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality and Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff is very personable, engaging and accommodating. Sonja, who is Austrian, speaks German, English and Turkish and has a delightful, positive and humorous approach to her role as hostess and server.

The place is small with the seating outside and comfortable. All of the seafood was fresh, the produce and sides exceptional and the service impeccable. Preparation of the dishes was excellently done.

Prices were very reasonable.

All in all, a great dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your visit and your lovely review on Tripadvisor!

Make sure you visit us again, whenever you plan to return to Selcuk- the coffee's on the house then :)

And don't forget the famous fish! :)

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest!

Much of love from Selcuk
The CaBaRe- Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabare Restaurant also viewed

 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Cabare Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabare Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.