We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, amazing view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Dreams

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Dreams to your Saves list
Villa Dreams
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Zafer Mh., 3046, Selcuk 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly people, amazing view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly, spoke great english. The hotel is set on top of the hill & has an amazing view of Selcuk, when we needed to go into town they offered us a ride there and back to the hotel. They had a pool, great breakfast and clean rooms. I loved this place & its staff was kind and very welcoming.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have a huge balcony and amazing view to watch the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    38
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
49
50
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Although our visit started out nice with seemingly friendly owners and a beautiful view of the city, it only went downhill from there. On our first night, after having a nice barbeque with the owners, they invited my sister and I to go to a bar for live music and when we said we didn't want to go because we were tired, they didn't want to take no for an answer and we felt extremely uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. We didn't receive daily cleaning and during our stay, several items including money and clothing were stolen from my luggage. When I contacted the hotel afterward about my missing items they became extremely defensive, unprofessional and downright rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recep C, Owner at Villa Dreams, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are very sorry about your missing items and we have already tried the best to find the items once you reported to us by email 4 days after you left . Unfortunately we could not find them as the opportunity was getting lower because the report is made after few days.

However, we are strongly believe that our staff are honest and professional that providing the secure and comfort stay.

To clarify, we have cleaned your room on the second day of your 3 days 2 night stay. After you asked about the night life around and we recommend bar and live music in Kusadası, it is always your choice to go and we apologize that brought you misunderstanding or bad feeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Dreams for 2 days in mid-March, 2013 and really enjoyed our stay there.The breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. The view from our balcony as we sipped our Martini was fabulous.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable

Louise, Michael and Patricia

Room Tip: Our room was at the front facing the town so the view was much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Owner was so nice and helpful - not only did he speak with the taxi driver for us and help us secure a fair rate for sightseeing, but he also drove us down the hill a couple times as we needed. the view was gorgeous, the rooms clean, and the breakfast was fantastic and fresh. It's not a luxury hotel, but for us (5 friends exploring Turkey), it was perfect.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Located just up the mountainside from the city, the hotel features incredible views of the city at night, the castle, and olive groves all around. The owners/operators were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Breakfasts were exceptionally good for a hotel of this size. It had the feel of a bed-and-breakfast, much better in my opinion than a chain hotel. Rooms were well furnished and comfortable. Bathroom spaces were very small, but completely modern and clean. Entirely property is well maintained.

Room Tip: Our group rented one of the penthouse rooms and a second floor room. Both very good. The penthouse r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcuk, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

wonderful place with nice boss,beautiful view at the Selcuk, not matter for family or single person.People here are willing to help you plan anything and give you good suggestions.NIce memory and experience here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Thé owners are friendly and most helpful. The sight is gorgeous. the room was clean, breakfast excellent .we had a great time due to the friendly atmosphere and the contacts you have with the other guests in the living room, in the shuttle when they pick you up from the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dreams

Address: Zafer Mh., 3046, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Dreams 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dreams rests upon the hillside overlooking the picturesque town of Selçuk. With panoramic views, you will have the best spot in town to watch the sunset behind the historic Ottoman castle.We offer attention to detail from the moment you arrive in town. Let us make your time at our Villa one you will never forget. With deluxe accommodations, relaxed atmosphere, and unparalleled service, we would like to welcome you to our Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.