We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour of Ephesus and Sirince – with Hakan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Ephesus Private Tours

Best Ephesus Private Tours
Turgut Ozal Bulv. Aybuke Sitesi | B-Blok D1, Selcuk 09400, Turkey
00 90 543 254 01 43
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 activities in Selcuk
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Ephesus / Kusadasi shore excursions. Our tours are especially ideal for cruise passengers who come to Kusadasi ( Ephesus ) or Izmir Ports.
1 review
“Fantastic Tour of Ephesus and Sirince – with Hakan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I arrived in Izmir on December 8th. After doing some searching on TripAdvisor, we sent a message about 6pm on 12/8 to this tour company. Our last minute request was for a private tour on 12/9 with an English speaking guide. Within minutes, the tour operator responded and said yes and told us Hakan would pick us up at our Izmir hotel. Hakan and Ur arrived early on 12/9 and took us on a fantastic tour in his car on a wonderfully rainy day. We stopped at the House of Virgin Mary, and had a great breakfast there. Then to Ephesus, Sirince village and a few other places. Hakan is the best tour guide we have ever experienced. He told very interesting stories that captivated us with the historical significance. We want to go back and highly recommend this tour company and Hakan specifically. We love Turkey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Private Tour of Ephesus, Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our guide Hakan Bozdak., was wonderful. He met us at the ship and customized a tour for us. He was informative and easy to understand. I highly recommend him to anybody who wants a custom tour of Ephesus and Kadashi.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Day in Ephesus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Hakan was our private tour guide for Ephesus! What a wonderful day we had. He was so knowledgable... And provided us such a wonderful experiences throughout our day. Not only did we get to see Ephesus.. But several other sites as well. Couldn't decide whether to bring home a leather jacket... Or a Turkish rug! ( the rug won). Everything about our day was perfect!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful Tour of Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We highly recommend Best Ephesus Tours when in Kusadasi, Turkey. Hakan, our expert tour guide, provided us with the BEST SERVICE EVER, no pun intended. We were a party of 8 and were so glad to have a very spacious Mercedes van. Hakan was waiting for us upon our arrival in Kusadasi and explained our itinerary for the day. He was very informative as we drove along the Kusadasi countryside and was full of fascinating facts as he explained each of the sights we passed along the way and at each of the archeological sights we visited. He was also very attentive to our 88-year old mother and assisted her whenever we had to walk through difficult and uneven pavement and walkways. She really liked the special attention. We covered all the sights as described in the tour description and more. We highly recommend Best Ephesus Tours.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Radnor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Hakan is a great tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We booked Hakan for a whole day tour of Ephesus as part of our Celebrity Equinox vacation, and we can report that we had a most enjoyable relaxed and fun day. Hakan was able to adapt the route to our requests (leather factory and fashion show anyone ?) and to avoid the lines at the main places. He even conjured up umbrellas for the entire party when it rained. He is a very entertaining and well prepared guide, who really makes an effort to give you a great experience and insight into the land and culture. As others have said, his time management is excellent, the vehicle we used was new and spotless. At no time did we feel rushed or pressured. We joined carpets anonymous and bough a wonderful rug, that arrived home in Europe within two weeks of the trip. An excellent experience and we will certainly do the same trip with him next year. November is the ideal time to visit as the temperatures and lines for the sites are not as severe as in the high season. Did I mention the leather fashion show ?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Ephesus Private Tours also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast
 

Been to Best Ephesus Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Ephesus Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Best Ephesus Private Tours to your Saves list