We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of Ephesus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours

Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours
Iki Cesmelik mah. Kitas Adalioglu Sitesi E:2 A:2, Selcuk 09400, Turkey
+90-256-6131203
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a personalized local tour company which is expert over Private Ephesus tours.our tours run from İzmir and Kusadasi Port .
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tour of Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived by boat on a cruise through the mediterranean. We were meet at the cruise terminal by our guide, Banu. The limo van was waiting for us at each stop along our tour through Ephesus/Kudasi. Went to the House of Mary "tourist trap" then to the town of Ephesus. Tour guide was very educated on all of the history. Then St John temple. She worked with what we wanted to do with our time. We went to a rug factory and had a delicious turkish lunch with hot tea,etc. High pressure salesmen but didn't buy anything. Great day!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    38
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I purchased the 1/2 day Ephesus tour online for our cruise vacation. Our tour guide Euer, picked us up in a private, air conditioned van right at our disembarkation port and took us to the ancient city of Ephesus. Euer was a wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide who told us not only the vast history of the ruins, but also pointed out many fascinating architectural details and how the history of this city fit in with the history of civilization as a whole. Wonderful! Fascinating! Easy! And, most of all, Sooo much cheaper than what the cruise ships charge you for a crowded group tour. Do NOT hesitate to trust this tour company. It was everything as advertised on their website and more! I will be happy to use their services again if given the opportunity.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The amazing Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We opted for a private tour with Otti Tavel. They assigned Banu Akin as our guide. She was fablous. Banu is extremely well versed in the entire area sorrounding Ephesus as well as all the details of Ephesus itself. This young lady is knowledgeable, focused, and fun. The four of us on tour with her could not have been more pleased.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful tour With Ephesus Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If arriving by Cruise ship this by far is the best value for a tour to Ephesus.Booked on line for 2 guest then a day before e mailed to see if we could add 4 more from our cruise. they accomadated us and the price went down for the tour. Picked us up at port with a air-conditioned mini van, Banu our tour guide was exxcellent, try to request her she is fantastic.. 1/3 of the price from MSC cruise ships, Private tour without another 50 cruise passengers. Highly recomend this tour group. Enjoyed it .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having read all the reviews of Ephesus Tours we met our Guide Ugur at the Cruise Terminal with a very positive feeling. As we drove to Ephesus in a most comfortable mini-bus, just the driver and Ugur, my wife and I just knew this was going to be a wonderful and memorable day.
It is impossible to truly describe our experience...it was like going through a journey in time, brought alive by the enthusiasm of our dear guide Ugur by courtesy of Ephesus Tours.
Thank you Ugur and Ephesus Tours for such a memorable and truly wonderful experience.
We will be back next year 2014.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.