We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours
Iki Cesmelik mah. Kitas Adalioglu Sitesi E:2 A:2, Selcuk 09400, Turkey
+90-256-6131203
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a personalized local tour company which is expert over Private Ephesus tours.our tours run from İzmir and Kusadasi Port .
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

A group of 12 of us participated in this tour as we were on the maiden voyage of Celebrity Reflection from Venice to Miami. I arranged the tour on-line and used information provided to me from other tourists who had used OTTI Travel as well as tripadvisor. It could not have gone any better.Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. He was able to provide us with an understanding of the history of this remarkable area with all of the details we could have asked for. Ephesus was beautiful and we were pleases that we added the Terrace Houses to the menu of sights as it was one of the highlights of the entire tour. This is a "must see" tour! The weather was perfect and the vehicle was great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    38
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Only way to see the best of Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I chose this tour operator based on tripadvisor for our shore excursion in Izmir, Turkey.
I had a few online chats with Gizem and was given honest answers when it came to time management of what I wanted to see and do during our stay and still make it on time for our port call. The price was cheaper and had more sites to visit than what the shore excursion offered by the ship for 3 people.
We did Ephesus-House of Virgin Mary-Temple of Artemis-Basilica of St. John and had an Ottoman lunch. Our tour guide was Aysun Demir and she was the best! There was no awkward moments of silence she has a good command of English.
She offered to take our pictures in the right scenic places. Aysun gave us enough private time at the House of the Virgin Mary after she gave us the information and details of the site. She made sure we wouldn't slip on the uneven steps in Ephesus and stayed with my mom when my daughter and I decided to walk up the Stadium on Harbor street in Ephesus. She was a fountain of information about the sites, life in Turkey, Islam and the Ottoman meal we had during lunch. Aysun also brought us to a carpet making co-op/school and a leather shop, even emphasized that we weren't pressured to buy anything. (but we liked the products so much we ended up buying 2 carpet runners and 2 leather jackets!)
Our driver was also impeccable, always waiting close to the exits and dropping us off near to the entrance.
We enjoyed this private tour immensely and highly recommend Aysun and OTTO travel agency for a Ephesus.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ephesus tour with terrace house with OTTI”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had arranged for a private tour of Ephesus including the terrace houses and Sirince with lunch from the port of Kusidasi with an English speaking guide. We
had requested Banu because the reviews for her indicated her English was
excellent. She was not guaranteed but we were assured that our guide would have
a good command of the language. The guide met us at the port and on the way to Ephesus it was apparent that his command of English was very limited. We could not understand one word of his explanation. Upon arrival at Ephesus we requested a different guide as we would have been better off to get the audio guide than try to communicate with this guide. It took quite a while for the second guide to arrive and by that time we had walked through about half of the site. The second guide's English was better and we did tour the terrace houses with him and he then took us to the museum and walked through the site with us. He was very considerate and tried to make the day enjoyable. To us it was unfortunate that the first guide was sent to conduct the tour in English as this was not possible for him. If that had been the only time we were at Ephesus we would have been even more disappointed as we really had no explanation for most of the site.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Tx
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great tour of Ephesus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was a great tour! Geoffrey (Mehmet) is an exceptional guide. He is very knowledgeable about the antiquitiies we visited as well as being willing to discuss customs and life in Turkey in general. It made for more than just a "tour". He had answers to all our questions. He allowed plenty of time for photos and exploring. I would reccomend him and your tour company to anyone visiting Ephesus. It was also an incredible value compared to ship based excursions. So much nicer to be in a group of 2 vs 40! The van was clean and comfortable and the driver picked us up where ever the guide directed him. We highly recomment this tour operator!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend this tour to anyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was the best! We were picked up on time at our hotel, in a very nice van. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Ephesus and the terrace houses were amazing! Lunch was great and we enjoyed the rug co-op. We even went to a pottery factory. Overall, it was a wonderful tour. I would book with them again, for sure.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus Tours by OTTI Travel - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.