We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ephesus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus Expert - Day Tours

Ephesus Expert - Day Tours
Selcuk, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 25 Tours & Activities in Selcuk
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

went on a sunset tour of these amazing ruins,the tour was arranged by the holiday rep from Thomas Cooke and it was perfect timing it was shaded and cool so we enjoyed it immensely our tour guide was very knowledgable and made it very interseting i would definately reccommend this tour and would do it again myself

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked a tour of Ephesus, House of Mary, Ruins of the Cathedral of St. John, Ephesus Museum, ruins orf the Temple of Artemis and Mosque for $240 for two. It was worth very penny. Bulent met us at the pier in Kusadasi and gave us a great tour. Bulent and his charming wife topped off the tour with coffee at his home. Bulent is highly recommended and a very good value for an entire day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ephesus Guide Oya Oran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ms Oya Oran oyaoran@gmail.com +90 506 651 6616 was the best tour guide I have ever had in 25+ years of international travel. Knowledgeble, considerate, wonderful personality, she has a map of Turkey above the driver and puts Ephesus in historical context WITHOUT boring teenagers. We wandered all over Ephesus and learned so much about ancient life, including SPOILER alert: the public toilet and secret tunnel from the XXX to the XXX. She can also arrange other tours. Couldn't recommend her more highly, and I have been to Turkey at least two dozen times and this was my third visit to Ephesus.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great job and knowledgeable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I recently sent a client on this tour and was very pleased to find out that the guide was excellent, knowledgeable and interesting. Thanks. I will certainly recommend you again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Private Tour of Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I were on a cruise from Rome with a stop in Ephesus. I contacted, Bulent Orkus (Bill) at bulent.orkus@gmail.com or his website, www.ephesusexpert.com. From start to finish, everything was first class. Bill is very knowledgeable and speaks excellent English.

When we go back, we will contract with Bill again. You will come to know that his tour will be the best in Ephesus and it was the best on our whole cruise!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus Expert - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ephesus Expert - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus Expert - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.