We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere excellent food great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tat Cafe Restaurant

Tat Cafe Restaurant
Cenzis Topel cd No 19 Selcuk/Izmir | Ataturk Mah Cengiz Topel Cad No 19, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
+9002328921916
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 87 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our company works together as a family restaurant Kurdish brothers 4 boys and 2 girls was established in March 1994 continues today is over 20 years of great service in our kitchen Mr. and Mrs.shef which continued until late in groups of fish vegetarian mezze, kebabs Adun warm bread in the oven cooks in particular foreign language, there is no problem, . dutch english french95% of our customers come back to us this is our guarantee thank you
Kusadasi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great atmosphere excellent food great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

The restaurant patron Resul speaks about 5 languages and everyone is made to feel very welcome in this family run restaurant in Selçuk
The food was dispalyed in a chiller cabinet and looked extremel fresh. We chose some mezes and stir fry dishes and they arrived promptly with bread also baked freshly from the wood burning oven.The food portions were generous and the food was delicious.
Resul was visiting all the tables making sure everyone was well looked after and the atmosphere was one of jovial conviviality.The beer and wine were nicely chilled and I can say without doubt this was one of the best dining experiences we have enjoyed..Great place for all the family. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    49
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good pide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

this was our first meal in selcuk. chose this place because the host/server was more laid-back (not doing the high-pressure sell that we found typical in tourist destinations all over turkey) and the prices were more than reasonable.

by far the best pide (turkish pizza) with mince meat we had the entire trip. still dreaming about it!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fun time at the Tat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Friendly, jolly service made our meal at the Tat doubly enjoyable. The food was good and we had the company of an Aussie family at the next table who regaled us with their travel tales. Great evening.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“a welcoming host and lots of good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

sitting on one of the main streets of the small town is a wonderful restaurant. you can just wander up to the window of the kitchen and look and point at all the wonderful mezzes you can just order and put in the centre of the table to share with your friends. the stir fry and casserole are good also if you haven't filled yourself up on the mezzes. try the zuccinni frittas, and mushrooms with melted cheese as a few suggestions. a good meal for good value and friendly family that always smiles will make your visit special

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really friendly and helpful staff. Food really good and caters for all tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great spot for meeting English speaking guests. Staff really helpful and the food is good. Great spot for either lunch or dinner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tat Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Tat Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tat Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.