We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - Give it a go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ataturk Mah. 1019. Sok. Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15 % DISCOUNT
Ranked #25 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value - Give it a go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

A goup a friends stayed for 4 nights and found the experience more than enjoyable. The location is Fabulous with the weekend markets at the doorstep allowing us to meander through and explore the tradional "Turkish" markets and grab a few bargains.
The manage/owner Turguy, was more than accommodating with suggestions to places of interest and even provided us with transport to a couple of off the beaten track restuarants. Would never have found them without the local knowledge.
Great cafe with steet frontage that offers more than adequte meals at very reasonable prices. We'll be back!.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    22
    13
    6
See reviews for
5
42
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Found the hotel to be clean and well located for all of our needs. Breakfast provided was a good start to the day of touring. Tours organised by owners at competitive prices. Enjoyed the quiet ambience and relaxed environment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed for three nights with my wife in a Deluxe Room with all the mod cons including air conditioning. Room was spotless, beds comfortable and water pressure good. Staff friendly on arrival and throughout our stay. We had the wonderful experience of waking to the local markets at the front door and spent a relaxing morning bartering with the locals! Enjoyed the quaint Selcuk with its traditional Turkish feel and it was a respite from the madness (albeit an amazing experience) of Ephesus. Recommend the local Turkish Bath for a "relaxing" experience...if you don't mind a firm massage! Ask the owner Turgay for directions...he also provided a variety of options for seeing the sites at great prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Yes the owner tried to sell me some rugs and seemed a little offended when I didn't buy one (he did offer me a great price - I didn't tell him that I used to be in the rug business ;). But that aside, my stay here was pleasant. Like many small Turkish hotels, you can hear what's going on around you and it can be a little hard to sleep, but it wasn't a huge deal. There was no maid service or change of towels, but I didn't ask, either. The real benefit of this hotel is its location. A block from the otogar (bus station), two blocks from plenty of restaurants, pubs, cash machines, etc. Right next to a tea house, and the market sets up in front once a week. Breakfast was traditional Turkish (cucumbers, tomatoes, a slice of fruit, hard boiled egg, olives, bread) and was a good deal. The owner arranged my day trips for me eagerly and swore they were the best prices I could find. Regardless, they were well within my budget and I didn't have to think about anything but waking up in time. The block around the hotel is nice to walk around at night, with fruit sellers and tea places and families gathering for - well, I have no idea but they seemed happy. :) If you're looking for a step up from a hostel, with nice (if not a little quirky) folks running the place, and easily combined package tours, then I would consider the Paris Hotel. I also like that while it was very conveniently located, it wasn't near all the other tourist hotels.

The wifi was very slow, however.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great position and helpful information. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and basic but great value for money. Breakfast was great. No lift so no good for wheelchair users. No menu to look at and hard to see any price info for drinks etc. Air con is also available. Handy for the bus station and great base to see the area incl. Ephesus. If you are staying on a Friday night you will have an early wake up call as the market is right on the doorstep all day Saturday which is a bonus. i would recommend at least a 3 night stay. WIFI available for a small fee.

Room Tip: A back room can be cooler and quieter for a Friday night/Sat morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

A good sized room with a tiny balcony. Bathroom has a turkish shower (no shower surround) - our bathroom was smelly. Our room had broken lights and missing bulbs - bulbs were however produced when requested. Staff were otherwise indifferent. Overpriced for what was offered.
Selcuk is a lovely little town, do visit the Ephesus Museum, Basilica of St John & the Isa Bey Camii.
We enjoyed good food at Okumus Mercan restaurant in the courtyard under the great mulberry tree.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

It was an OK room with private shower. There is no clothes closet, just a dumbwaiter, so you will be living out of your suitcase. There is a balcony for many of the rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mah. 1019. Sok. Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Selcuk, Paris Hotel is close to Ephesus Museum, Basilica of St. John, and Temple of Artemis. Also nearby is the ancient ruins of Ephesus. Hotel Features. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a library, multilingual staff, and tour/ticket assistance. Guestrooms. Paris Hotel has 24 guestrooms in the centre of Selcuk. Rooms open to balconies. Guestrooms have televisions with satellite channels. Guestrooms provide wireless Internet access. All accommodations provide desks. Guestrooms have private ensuites. Additional amenities include climate control, air conditioning. In addition, amenities available on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. A garden terrace is available for people to relax, use their laptops, enjoy a drink or something to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.