We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, many vegetarian choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House

Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House
Ataturk Mah. 1047 Sok. No: 4 / A | Near The Ephesus Museum, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
+902328923872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Selcuk
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Vegetarian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are Turkish family run this restaurant, 2 brothers own this place and we always try to make best Turkish food for our guest, welcome all.We have free WIFI Wireless at restaurant ( internet connection ). we have a so many vegetarian options too.We have also face page you can check Mehmet and Ali Baba kebab house
Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, many vegetarian choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We went here for lunch and were not disappointed. We only had mezze which arrived quickly and were very tasty. There is outside seating which is another plus. Service was good, too. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    98
    41
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great food, honest prices and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here while staying in Selcuk.

We had a mixed Mezze platter (10TL- $5AUD) which included a stuffed eggplant, stuffed vine leaves, tomato dip, green beans, sautéed eggplant, roasted capsicum and spinach. This was well worth the money and very tasty.

We also had a chicken Sis and Izkara Kofte which were both very tasty and good value.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming and we would definitely recommend dining here if you are staying in Selcuk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Food, fun, and travel tips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Mehmet and his family are a joy! Food is delicious and at a very affordable price. The food is so good that we ate there almost every day during our stay in Selçuc. Traditional Turkish tea and delicious bread are added to your main meal at no extra cost. Also, Mehmet offers great advise and directions on where to go and on how to get the most out of your time in Efes.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Friendly owner and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Came here three times during our stay in Selcuk. Mehmet and Ali Baba are two brothers running the restaurant and Carpet shop next to it. They are very friendly and nice. We ended up purchasing a carpet from them too. The food is delicious and reasonably priced. The offer free wifi which makes it a plus. One time we ordered corba/soup and they ran out. However, they were willing to prepare one for us - great customer service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Warm food and warm hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stopped in for lunch on a quiet, cold afternoon and pretty much had the place to ourselves. The conversation we had with Mehmet was one of the highlights of our trip. The food was tasty and inexpensive--an excellent experience all around!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.