We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional with choice options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Selcuk Koftecisi

Selcuk Koftecisi
Sahabettin Dede Caddesi, Selcuk, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Traditional with choice options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Preferred by locals, famous for its fresh food this restaurant although has no pretty environment it can be one of the bet choices in town. You can select between grilled chicken, ciofte or lambchops and a choice of 4-5 cooked vegetarian dishes. Extremely cheap but for sure quality food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Kofte!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice vegetables and excellent kofte. Good chicken kebab, beef kebab a little tough under the teeth...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Meatballs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We heard they had the best meatballs in Selcuk, and they did not disappoint. The two mezzes (tzatziki and a spicy pepper puree) came with bread as a free appetizer, too. My wife and I ordered the piyaz (beans) as a starter and a plate of meatballs (kofte) each; it was plenty of food for the two of us for lunch. Some suggest that hungry diners should order two plates of meatballs - I say that's a lot of food (meat, in particular) and would recommend throwing some variety into your meal and ordering an appetizer plate instead.

Heads up: don't wait on the patio for the server to bring you a print menu, there isn't one. Instead, check the menu posted on the signboard right at the entrance, or simply go inside the restaurant and one of the staff members will show you samples of their dishes at the display case in front of the kitchen.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Meatballs, Yummy :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After long day,we decided to go back to hotel. Infact we could hold on to hotel, because we were not starving,but smell of meatballs pulled us in :)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best local food in Selcuk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

All organic, clean food. Everytime i go there, it is the same quality.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selcuk Koftecisi also viewed

 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Selcuk Koftecisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Selcuk Koftecisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.