We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard 'House Cafe'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The House Cafe Istinye Park

The House Cafe Istinye Park
Pinar Mah. Istinye Bayiri Cad. IstinyePark Alisveris Merkezi K:1 Istinye, Sariyer, Istanbul, Turkey
3456202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,153 of 10,932 restaurants in Istanbul
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Standard 'House Cafe'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This House Cafe is in an upscale mall which is frequented by the locals. Not many tourists as compared to other more downtown locations. Due to the rainy weather, we decided to stay indoors for a good part of the day and see how the locals spend their day. The House Cafe chain is definitely on the high-end of prices for cafe-typed dishes (as compared to other more historic chain with stories behind some of the dishes due to the rich heritage of the country) although there are some modernized Turkish dishes too. Good standard quality but nothing is really great either. Well-heeled families gather in this location. Not much of an exterior scenery as it is housed in a mall and surrounded 4 sides by shops. Quite a big cafe which sits many. Good and smiley service too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THC_Management, Manager at The House Cafe Istinye Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The House Cafe İstinye Park.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. As for the price list; we would like mention that our pricing strategy is based on the need to provide outstanding customer service at decent prices. Our prices are set according to the guidelines that are prepared by our general commission after a long market search, and feedbacks provided from our customers. Your comments will be taken into consideration. Thank you, for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
THC Customer Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    4
    4
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food in a trendy mall but pricey !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Various selection of good food in a nice atmosphere of relatively calm corner of a trendy shopping mall ! Prices are really high.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THC_Management, Manager at The House Cafe Istinye Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. According to our customer service policy, each guest is equal and valuable to us. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. As for the price list; we would like mention that our pricing strategy is based on the need to provide outstanding customer service at decent prices. Our prices are set according to the guidelines that are prepared by our general commission after a long market search, and feedbacks provided from our customers. Your comments will be taken into consideration. Thank you, for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
THC Customer Relations Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Try it and repeat it....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

They are almost everywhere in the best spots of Istanbul. Quite nice ambiance with nice music and food. Try the lemonade...one of the best in the world!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

They have numerous locations (at least 4) around town. We went to the one at Istinyebayiri.

We initially went in for drinks and stayed for a 'large snack'. The place has a very nice and modern feel to it. They have a wide selection of wine and cocktails. The menu is largely Italian (in my opinion, others might differ), and much of the information in the cafe is in English. (In fact, current menus written on the wall are in English.)

We really enjoyed both the drinks and the food (risotto balls, pate, and penne) and the 'feel' of the place

The key item to keep in mind is that this restaurant is expensive. Obviously, if you visit Turkey, you know that drinks are very expensive. Here, it is even more so, and the food is expensive as well. So if budget/money is an issue, you might want to look elsewhere. Otherwise, I don't see any reason to pass this place by.

We enjoyed it so much that we went back a couple days later for breakfast (goat cheese omelet and granola yogurt). It was even better than our earlier snack.

If you want a relaxing place with good stuff, this is the place for you.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House Cafe Istinye Park also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to The House Cafe Istinye Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The House Cafe Istinye Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.