We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well come again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Istanbul

Save Saved
You added W Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Istanbul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suleyman Seba Cad. No:22 Akaretler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Well come again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location, great entrance, great decoration all modern, beautiful rooms, nice bathroom
Wish to have different type of soap and shampo, in room dining great, very comfortable sleep and great staff
I got it fro a higher price then usual, be sure to check for best available prices early.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baris B, Guest Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear W Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that the concept of the property was matching your taste. And please for the next time stay tuned to our social media channels and mobile app before you book your stay, in order to be aware of the best available rates and promotions!

Take care till the next time...
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    268
    116
    34
    11
See reviews for
69
290
61
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
herts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Where to begin, shocking purple decor like a brothel, so dark, lifts with very dark lights, doors which open on to the stairs, no bar on sundays or mondays, awful breakfast, slow staff, no charm, sall dark rooms, useless tv, tiny showers,toilet opens right onto bedroom, everything is charged and they charge $15 a day for wifi.
Ok location

Room Tip: The rooms to the left of reception are next to a road which goes uphill so trucks and busses at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baris B, Guest Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear W Guest,
We appreciate your time to share your thoughts about your recent stay.

We are awfully sorry that the global concept of our hotel and brand didn't match your taste and expectations. Everything from open bathroom to Wi-Fi is a part of our standarts.

We look forward to welcome you back into our hotel to give being a W Guest one more try!
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My business partner and I recently travelled to the W Istanbul and had an exceptional stay. Before arriving at the hotel we had conversed via email with Cem (one of the employees) who was very helpful prior to our arrival. Once we arrived at the hotel the entire staff was friendly and representative of the typical W Staff. The hotel took advantage of unique features in the existing structure in which it was built. The decor of the W was modern and had a Turkish flare. Istanbul is a beautiful city and the hotel is located in one of the trendiest areas. Cem (one of the employees) was very knowledgable and helpful in regards to recommending restaurants and things to do in Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baris B, Guest Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear W Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are truly glad to hear that our amazing Concierge, Cem Manglay has helped you have the best time ever in Istanbul.
It is also nice to know that the area and talent profile of our hotel was pleasant and satisfying!

We look forward to welcome you back into our hotel,
Take care till the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place oozes sexiness! From the darkly lit surroundings to the good looking staff that greets you. Walking into the hotel you feel like a rockstar. One of the better hotels to stay at in Istanbul. In a prime area close to nearly everything. I enjoyed it quite a bit. The only problem we encountered was the hotel showers were cold and above your heads. Not every person that takes a shower wants to wash their hair. Rain showers not a good choice. Room was small, but that's expected at the W. Overall stay was superb!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baris B, Guest Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear W Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience in our hotel.

Your review made us thing that you are one amazing W Guest who understands and enjoys what this brand and each property worldwide has to offer...
We thank you wholeheartedly for being a loyal W and Starwood guest while looking for the best and next of everything in your life. That's what will make the world a better and more enjoyable place to live!
We know we will see you around later,
So take care till then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at the W in Istanbul. Loved the decor, the food, everything. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baris B, Guest Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear W Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience in our hotel.

It is always nice to see our guests satisfied with the personalized and careful service we provide. And be sure that we will be passing your kind and inspiring words to all who have worked to deserve them!

Thank you and don't let Istanbul miss you so much!
Take care till the next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent Concierge staff his name Ismail, he made his recommendation for us to where and when we can visit the landmarks, bazaar, masjids, restaurants. The hotel itself has a very modern and lovely Design.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baris B, Guest Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear W Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experiences in our hotel.

We are so glad to hear that the concept and service in our hotel made you feel at home and cared well!

We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future,
Take care till then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunatly my father booked the hotel before i had a chance to input, we checked in after a 120? drive from the airport with the hotel (not worth it), and were greeted by a pleasant hotel staff. Very clean, but very loud. Constant club like music with cheesy lighting. The room wqs nice but the housekeeping (STYLE) didnt come after our first night. The bathroom is open and is the forst thing you walkthrough to get to the bedroom. Do yourself a favor and find a different hotel unless your into the whole chic, pompus scene

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baris B, Guest Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear W Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experiences in our hotel.

We regret that your arrival coincided with a terrible rush hour because our hotel is actually 26 KM away from the airport and takes only 30-40 minutes to arrive.
It is obvious that you are new to the globally different concept of W Hotels. All the aspects, from the walkthrough bathroom to the music style are designed to turn your home away from home a vibrant and active place where you will experience the highlights of the local area.

We always believe that the lifestyle partnership with our brand grows stronger in time, so we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to W Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Istanbul

Address: Suleyman Seba Cad. No:22 Akaretler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#134 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#151 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#168 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Istanbul 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Splendia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your W Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
w Hotels Istanbul
w Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.