We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite meals.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine

Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine
Ibn-i Kemal Caddesi 5/A | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Sirkeci)
513 3750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 11,471 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sirkeci
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“One of my favorite meals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was my first trip to istanbul and I had very little knowledge of turkish food. Besides the street food I had consumed throughout the day this was my first sit down place to eat. I had the sultans favorite, and it was delicious. Good balance of texture and flavors. The restauraunt was very clean with attentive staff. It is touristy but still the price was very good for what you experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,841
    742
    143
    35
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very good and very reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate here twice on our recent trip. Both the food and the service were very good, and the prices a very reasonable. They also have a very nice rooftop terrace bar with a good view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a really great place for food and service. It stands out from the other neon-lit restaurants along the street with subtle comfortable surrounding. The food is fantastic and really original. We had wonderful starters but had to mention the duck on mashed auberge e with caramelised onion sauce and also Mutancene, a brilliant lamb dish with apricots, raisins and greens. Service could not have been better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing highly recomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

best value of money, amazing taste and high perofiessional waitiers.

there was one other resturant opposite side of this resturant called Hatay don't do the mistake to go there is realy crab and rude and ugluy staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We all from Taiwan, 12 members group. After traveling 12 day in Turkey from Cappadocia, Mediterranean coast, Aegean coast, Pamukkale. I am bored of those buffet offered by the Hotel and common restaurant. This restaurant gave us completely different experience. It's really special & very delicious.
I suggested the guide brought us there after reading the comment of Tripadvisou.. The Lamb stew and chicken rolls are really delicious. And the location is very convenient for the visitors.
我們一群人來自台灣,在連吃12天自助餐後。我們實在是吃膩了土耳其食物。直到在此才讓我們發現土耳其食物也有精緻的作法。改變了對土耳其食物的制式的想法,真的精緻又不會很貴。

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.