We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place in High-end Nisantasi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The House Cafe Tesvikiye

The House Cafe Tesvikiye
Atiye Sok. Iskece Apt. No:10 D:1 Tesvikiye, Sisli, Istanbul, Turkey
2592377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #845 of 11,471 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cosy place in High-end Nisantasi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Was a Sunday afternoon with a friend. Quiet and cosy place with a nice terrace on the back side. In this location open the first House Cafe before becoming a chain .... good old time. They have also an hotel.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    54
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Tucked away but worth finding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The House Cafe on the corner earned a good grade on my Nistantasi Coffee Shop round up (see other reviews), and is a bit of a see-and-be-seen location for the (many) look-and-be-looked-at shoppers in this area. However, for the food, find this place upstairs, and enjoy a bistro-like atmosphere and good food, for a reasonable price.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stegna, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best cafe in Istanbul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

I went with my friend at the house cafe. I liked the place so much.. Decoration very high level.. Coffee and cake so tasty.. The prices were a little higher than in other coffee shops but it was the best cafe that I visited in Istanbul..

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a coffe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This cafe is located in Nisantasi, one of the most elegant and"chic" regions of Istanbul. It is a nice opportunity to combine shopping with coffe.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Need to speak Turkish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Nice location and delightful garden setting.
Extensive menu and very good food and wine.
Service was quick and efficient but I was with Turkish and nisantasi friends so we were known.
Would find it difficult to communicate in English here I am afraid but persevere as it's fun!
Prices ok and close by there is another branch for coffe and breakfast.
Generally the standard of English in istanbul is challenging!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House Cafe Tesvikiye also viewed

 

Been to The House Cafe Tesvikiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The House Cafe Tesvikiye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.