We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Chinese Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cin Bufe

Cin Bufe
Kuloglu Mah. Turnacibasi Sok. No:6 | Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
02122518702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,353 of 11,069 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Singapore River, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ordered broccoli with garlic, beef with onions, shrimps in vegetables and crispy duck. Beef was good and vegetables acceptable. Crispy duck too crispy and on the burnt side but with topping of spring onions and cucumber strip in winter and hungry taste good. Fair price.
31Dec 2012

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great food, and smart ambience. Wanting to eat Chinese food in Istanbul, checked out Cin Bufe. Found the restaurant to be functional and very well priced. Food was prepared fresh, and the vegetables looked and tasted absolutely great.
Would love to go back on my next visit. Only drawback, no reservations and alcohol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese fix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I first found this restaurant on tripadvisor as we were looking for a non-Turkish option after two-weeks in Turkey - we love the doner and kofte but needed a little break. And we really needed a Chinese fix after not having good Chinese food in months. We also didn't want to pay the prices for Dragon restaurant. So we tried out Cin Bufe. It was stellar. Delicious food, clean presentation and a kind staff. I liked it so much I went a few days later when I needed to meet a friend on Istiklal. I loved everything I had but highly recommend the shrimp udon soup.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the reasons I visit Istanbul!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Call me crazy but one of the reasons I visit Istanbul so often,is this little restaurant..Located in a little street down Istiklal its the warmest place u can find to eat..As soon as u walk in you feel that u did right..Very polite stuff,open kitchen,tasty food and reasonable prices!!!U can also take away food if u dont feel that social!!!Must go!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Trying Chinese food in Istanbul, still tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just to clarify my wife and I love going to Chinese food places in other countries. We think it's hilarious how each culture adapts a little bit of everything to make chinese food. Here the spicing was definitely a bit different. For instance the Hot and sour soup seemed like it was made with beef bullion. On the positive side all the vegetables in the food tasted fresh. They used different mushrooms than traditional chinese food but that was somewhat to be expected. The Ginger chicken was really well done and served on a tortilla that you could make a wrap with if you got some rice. In general it was Chinese food, and we seemed pleased.
The service was honest if a bit clumsy due to language issues. We found the seating and atmosphere to be comfortable and the pricing to be on par with everything else near Istekal.
For us it was a nice change of pace from Turkish food, if I lived here I'd probably order more often than I should, but on a 7 day trip this was a fun diversion that we probably will not be back to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin Bufe also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Cin Bufe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cin Bufe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.