We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Midpoint

Midpoint
Abdi Ipekci Cad. Kizilkaya Apt. No:59 Nisantasi, Istanbul, Turkey (Harbiye)
+90 212 219 94 01
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #683 of 11,077 Restaurants in Istanbul
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Harbiye
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

It's an ordinary restaurant with standard menu. The food is OK, the service is normal. Taking into account that it's a part of a chain, one cannot expect more. Next time I would look for more sophisticated place in Nisantasi.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“PAELLAAAAA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Me and my friends were at Midpoint restaurant in Nisantaşi a few days ago. The location, atmosphere, food, drink and service were excellent. We enjoyed our Paella very much. Midpoints are my favourite restaurants in Istanbul with their atmosphere, reasonable price, food quality and excellent service. No reservation is accepted, but always you can get a nice seat inside or outside.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Relaxed dining in a lovely part of Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Located in a very smart area of Nisantisi, this is an informal and contemporary restaurant with a varied menu. It's mid summer so the outside dining area was full but it was still a pleasant place to eat.
Three of us shared deep fried goats cheese and cheese-stuffed chillies with pomegranate dip. I had the seafood mixed grill which included skewered prawns, grilled octopus and calamaris. My colleagues had steak. We shared a truly enormous chocolate cake with an ice cream layer...it was intended for one and delicious though it was, three of us couldn't finish it! The rose wine was lovely.
The service was friendly and efficient. I can't comment on the overall price as I didn't pay, but I will go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Midpoint Bebek is wonderful but unfortunately I can't find it over the list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Winter is coming to Istanbul and wheather is getting cold nowadays. No matter the wheather, it's a wonderful place to sit outside and enjoy Bebek. There was heavy shower outside while we were sitting outside under warm electiricity stoves and enjoying good food, wine and nice atmosphere. Once more, loved it very much. No reservation is needed as it is in every Midpoints. Nice meeting and greeting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Ease,daily,delicious,middle price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

It s ease restaurant.meals have medium prices.i recommend to eat parfe as a desert,limonate with mint(9tl),rum steak(32tl),mushroom steak(32 tl),mixed krep (17tl).it s full of young people in general.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midpoint also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Midpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.