We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ant Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ant Hotel to your Saves list
Ant Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuklanga Cad No:9 - 11 | Aksaray, Istanbul 34096, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #668 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel in May 2013 for 7 nights. The location is good, close to the Aksaray Tramway and close to the bustling coffee shops and other specialty shops. It was a 20 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Sultanahmet area. The rooms were a bit small but we didnt spend much time in there as we were out exploring. The rooms were always cleaned in the morning and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was basic but enough to keep us satisfied :) We relied alot on wifi in the room, which worked very well the first few days, but seemed to be erratic the last few days. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you for a memorable stay :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    40
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends this year and the music from the nightclub next door was ridiculously loud. We were on the 5th floor and requested a room change but all the "family" rooms are on one side of the hotel so though a little better, it was impossible to escape the sound. Given that there are positive reviews on the site, I am guessing there is no problem on the other side of the hotel but if you are travelling with more than one other person, absolutely no way would I recommend staying here. And just to add, the nightclub was not your typical open-to-everyone nightclub so it was not a case of "if you can't beat them, join them".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Every year we are attending EVTEKS home textile exhibition and staying here. The rooms at the back side of the hotel at 6 and 7th floors have better view. 3 minutes to Laleli Tramway, 10 minutes to Aksaray Metro, 5 minutes to Yenikapı. It is easy to go Blue Mosque. Breakfast is enough. Eggs can be hot but generally not. Rooms are clean. Wi-fi is OK, Rooms are not too big but enough for us. Generally parking space is available in the evening.

Room Tip: Back side 600-700 numbered rooms far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erzurum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Grand Ant Hotel is situated in a very central location, withing walking distance from the Grand Bazaar, the Bosphorus ferries, restaurants, and many other places of interest for tourists.

Close to the Aksaray underground from the airport, it is also close to the tram route, all making it an ideal location for tourists.

We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly, any time of the day/night.
The Reception staff assisted with excellent day-trips and booked the best seats for a number of shows and functions. Room service and cleaning was prompt and thorough and all staff (from Reception to Cleaning and Catering) worked together as a team, making our stay very enjoyable and memorable.

We will definitely return to this hotel on a future trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

i finde this hotel have much recpect and great people .
nice rooms nice bathroom good breakfat and great and we feel free and much rest i like this hotel much i wish hes still like that all the time i think i am never change this hotel .thank you for all the people there .. have great days

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Same story as "Stinky room in dodgy area".
We arrived at 11:30 pm and told that they had large group staying extra night etc etc....They sent us to an even worse hotel over the road called KANDA Hotel. the bloke at the reception was a complete idiot, our room was the terrible, the beds had yellow stains on the sheets there was long black hair in the beds. The bathroom was shocking, the shower was broken, and to top it off there was POO on the toilet seat!!!!! Oh yeah two nightclubs next door = no sleep at all. WE had zero sleep and checked out at 5am went accross the road back to the mighty ANT Hotel and sat in the reception until we went on our tour at 6:30, NOT HAPPY CAMPERS... (actually from all the camping toilets I have experienced none have been as dirty as the KANDA Hotel.

Now back to our friends at the not so Grand Ant Hotel.... they only managed to find a room after I blew my stack at them! However, it was in the STINKY room as mentioned by another reviewer Room 906 from memory. The room was closer to a store room than a standard room! They totally ruined our stay in Istanbull! Looking back at the experience I am sure they are dishonest and were out to scam a few extra $$

Good luck if your brave enough to stay here, if you do and they try the same scam - dont take any crap from them and stick to your guns!

Room Tip: Avoid level 9 - this is an addition to the building and has very low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCHAREST ROMANIA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I recomanded this hotel . very good standard, large rooms , breakfast room nice, traditional. 5 minutes to tram station.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ant Hotel

Address: Kucuklanga Cad No:9 - 11 | Aksaray, Istanbul 34096, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #668 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Ant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ant Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ant Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.