We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bosforus view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison

La Maison
Muvezzi Cd 63, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Beşiktaş)
0090 (212) 227 42 63
Improve this listing
Ranked #667 of 11,076 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Beşiktaş
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bosforus view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Especially the teras. For special occacions. The food is very deligios and you can understand how the time passed there

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Classic french food with a good view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

one of the few restaurants in town where you get classic french food. romantic and good for a celebration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Quality french food which you cannot find easily in Istanbul.the view is terrific!perfect choice for aromantic dinner in a cozy but classy place.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwelm
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

For the last evening with my wife in Istanbul I was looking for a fine dining restaurant with a nice view. The view is worth 5 stars but the food was terrible! Only the duck foie gras was nice. The crab crepes seemed to be filled with surimi! The fillet of beef was nice on the pictures what I got where 3 pieces of meat with no taste and totally overcooked. It went back in full. The "Champagne" has no bubbles at all as my Kir Royal. I was so angry that I waited 3 days now for writing this.....It´s really a nice place.. but don't eat there !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06820
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“magical views & excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

High quality, fresh food which is well plated and very tasty, without pretention. Well worth the $50/diner tab.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.