We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and Sweet Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pera City Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pera City Suites to your Saves list
Pera City Suites
Orhan Adli Apaydin Sok. No:17/A Asmalimescit, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly The Pera Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #424 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Short and Sweet Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel has a very helpful receptionist and team. The rooms are nice, spacious and comfortable. Though the roof top place is rather dingy and odd. The restaurant behind the reception is busy and not really good. The breakfast is nice but can be better. The staff always help with any of your requests on travel, insights and options. It would also help if they were better equipped in English.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sousse, Tunisia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Pera city suites hotel was a great discovery :), small but very cozy, especially along a beautiful alley that leads directly on "Istiklal Caddessi", an avenue like "les champs elysées" in France, we spent only 3 nights,but it was so beautiful, a big thank for all the hotel staff and specially for MR Serkan çeter, which were all very polite and warm, they warmed our stay despite the big chill in Turkey these days........

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Pera City Suites Hotel is very near to Taksim square, and not far from most of the historical attractions in Sultanahmet, with very good access to transport. The rooms are clean, and the service is excellent. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the restaurant, are very friendly and very helpful. I only stayed for 48 hours and felt very welcome in this hotel. Will look forward to staying here in the future.I definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nothing to say about the hotel itself. Rooms are new, clean well furbished and very spacious. The location is central and convenient for restaurants and bar. Unfortunately, service is not at the same level. Staff has not been very helpful to us; giving the impression that they don't car that much about guests once they have arrived in the hotel. We complained about wi-fi don't working in our room, and the answer was they couldn't do nothing. We asked for a few suggestions about places and restaurants, and we had just some vague, annoyed answers. So, if you don't really care about the service, this is a great place to stay, otherwise, you can probalby find something better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just stayed here and love the place and location - very spacious room, in a wonderful restaurant area, close to Istiklal shopping street, and easy to get over to the old city (via the Tunel and tram). But my experience on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights was terrible - the music from the rooftop bar did not stop until after 2 am. Even earplugs didn't help and I was on the 4th floor - equally far away from the downstairs bar and the rooftop bar.

Management was not helpful about problems with their internet. It took 2 days for them to actually follow up on my complaint that it didn't work on my floor. I finally gave up and bought at prepaid USB stick or came down to the lobby and restaurant if I wanted internet.

Breakfast is limited but well prepared, mostly Turkish / Continental although I had scrambled eggs one morning. It is served in the nightclub space downstairs starting at 8 am, so may not be convenient if you're using the hotel for a business trip.

When everything was good, it was a nice place to stay, and a good value. But management needs to be more consistent (like being sure the coffee packets are refreshed every day).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Creative, small, new and centrally located but not at all professional in how the place is run. That’s the in-a-nutshell-summary for Pera Art Suites in Instanbul near Galata Tower. The place is a bit difficult to find when you first go there as most maps locate the address wrongly. Once you arrive, the team will be very friendly and helpful. However, when you are in need of some services, it will get difficult. The location is just perfect to explore Galata/Pera but also the metro and trams are just a few minutes away. I recommend this area over the ‘old town’ where you can just go for your sightseeing – Galata is the place to go out, have dinner and drinks.

Rooms are relatively large and include a kitchenette but without any pots or pans, so you can’t use it. Breakfast is served in the rooms (upon your call in the morning) and is a sad plate of assorted bites. Furniture and bathroom are all modern and great. The lower the floor, the less light or let alone view you will get (as usual, but here this is even more true). Don’t expect any service at Pera Suites. I had booked an (overpriced) transfer to the airport which was not there on time. They had required me to pay that in Euro but could not provide change in Euro (bills) so I refused – just as they had refused to change back some of my remaining Turkish Lira in Euros. When I cancelled the cab based on all the inappropriate conditions, they starting yelling at me so I left (and would not go back).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Our Old Town hotel was not memorable, so I won’t mention it. But when we returned from the coast, we moved across the Galata Bridge and up the hill to a hotel in the New Town, a block from Istiklal Street, in a happening district with lots of interesting restaurants.

Hotel: Pera Suites
Meşrutiyet Caddesi
Orhan Adli Apaydin Sok. No:17/A Tepebası 34430
+90 (212) 252 50 50
info@theperasuites.com infoATtheperasuitesDOTcom

www.theperasuites.com

We stayed in a Junior Suite, which is a studio apartment with small kitchen. The price was reasonable and the location excellent with restaurants, bars and clubs and small shops close by (Pera Suites are a block from the famous Pera Palace Hotel if you’re looking on a map). The area is lively at night and even though the windows are double-paned, there is a hole in each for ventilation, so every word (and shout and late night song) rings clear. It helped to block the vent hole with pillows and to run the air con for white noise. The other challenge at Pera Suites is language (if you don’t speak Turkish). The staff are very friendly and want to be helpful, but they have limited English and aren’t able to assist with directions or information or recommendations. But they try their best! We recommend the place, especially if you are noise-tolerant (or are usually out making noise).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pera City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera City Suites

Address: Orhan Adli Apaydin Sok. No:17/A Asmalimescit, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly The Pera Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pera Suites are ideally designed to meet the needs of guests who will be in Istanbul for short and extended stays. The Pera Suites is not only very near to the centre of Istanbul's famous night life street. Asmal Mescit, also still only minutes away from the Historical Peninsula for sightseing possibilities (like Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Galata Tower, Saint Sophia, etc.) and shopping area Istiklal Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pera City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pera Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pera City Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.