We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pendik Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Pendik Residence to your Saves list
The Pendik Residence
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pendik Coast Road, Ankara Str. 239, Alt Kaynarca | Pendik, Istanbul 34890, Turkey (Formerly The Marmara Pendik Residence)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #720 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Anzio, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“quite comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is my second time around, traveling for business in the SAW airport area. I always choose apartment hotels over hotels, it gives me more freedom. The suites here are good sized with a balcony looking over Pendik Park and the sea and a nice pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi connection excellent. It is about 2 km from the marina, with free parking under 3 hrs I believe, many shops, well stocked supermarket and a food court where you can enjoy anything from just tea or coffee to excellent meals, with sea view. The kitchen is fairly well equipped, with dishwasher that the housekeeping staff starts for you, and a washer... perhaps lacking in some cooking utensils, such as good cutting knives... no can opener, no coffee maker, just an electric kettle, so for coffee drinkers like myself, either you settle for instant, or you bring your own little percolator, like I did! Housekeeping done and bath linen changed everyday but Sundays, bed linen changed only once a week. Never managed to figure out how the TV works, but I don't watch much TV. Last time I could see many channels, all in Turkish, so I gave up watching, this time it seems only one channel is available. Also, the last time there was a TV in the bedroom as well, not this time... maybe the previous guest stole it?! I probably will come back for business again, and I will come back here. This may not be ideal for those who come to Istanbul to visit the touristic attractions. The photos on their website are accurate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolga2010, Satış Müdürü at The Pendik Residence, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your helpful feedback concerning your experience at The Pendik Residence. Our front office will be happy to assist you with all the matters. We truely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I visit this hotel because of my business in the area once a month. I am glad to see whole property went through renovation. Rooms look nice with lovely colors and furniture. I like to sit in the balcony to enjoy seaview. Last but not least - lovely to relax in the pool after work. Recommended.

Room Tip: Suite rooms have excellent seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolga2010, Satış Müdürü at The Pendik Residence, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for your excellent feedback concerning your most recent stay at The Pendik Residence.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at The Pendik Residence.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIYADH
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

location is hard to find . the property style sound like refuges shelter .rooms furniture is bad and embarrassing .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We were getting in to Sahiba late and didn't want to deal with getting to Istanbul at night so we decided to stay near the airport. It was a little farther away than I had anticipated (a 32TL Cab ride, 14km). The room was nice and the front desk was helpful, but although the nice I heard the rumble of a train. The next morning I asked if that was a commuter line. Turns out hotel is right on a commuter line. A 10TL cab ride will get you to Pendik station, or if you are traveling light and don't mind off roading it, there is a station a 200m walk from hotel. From Pendik, 2TL will get you to a ferry, 2 more will get you to Enimou and 2 more for the tram will get you to Sultanahmet (6TL total and about 1.5 hr). Avoid using Taxis to get to next hotel, as they will rip you off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monchengladbach, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Mamara Pendik Hotel is a nice little Hotel,people are very friendly and they always try to help you.
The Rooms are clean and well equipped,you will find in your room a little kitchen including a dishwasher,fridge,sink and so on.
Also u will find a washing mashine in your room,which is perfect if you stay long term.
All rooms have perfect high speed Internet available with NO extra charge.Room Cleaning will be done every day.
Many Restaurants and Bars are in Walking Distance ( 700m),also you will find shopping Mall´s ( 1,5 km)
Every Saturday the big Bazar is open,you should see that.Just 300 metrs away.
In the end i have to say, the Mamara Pendik is a cool place to stay,especially if you stay long term.

Room Tip: Call front Desk before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I am pleased to say that Marmara Pendik Residence Hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in - Beautiful rooms, Excellent staff and Perfect location.It is situated very near to down town.Nıce see view from the rooms.We can not judge the hotel looking from outside.
Good things about the hotel
It was really good and very cheap for its standard.
The Rooms were very clean and luxurious.In every room we can find the internet points
If you inform the breakfast time to the receptionist.İt was sent to the room
Receptionist speaks very good English.
I could not noticed anything bad.I would strongly recommend every one.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pendik Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pendik Residence

Address: Pendik Coast Road, Ankara Str. 239, Alt Kaynarca | Pendik, Istanbul 34890, Turkey (Formerly The Marmara Pendik Residence)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #720 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pendik Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pendik, one of the oldest residential districts in the city, is vitally situated in the midst of business activities. Surrounded by the Marmara Sea from the south, this town is situated at the southwest side of the Kocaeli Peninsula. The Pendik Residence is situated at a place known for its proximity to the Istanbul, Tuzla, Gebze and Izmit industrial districts, the Formula 1 Race Track and Sabiha Gokcen International Airport. The Pendik Residence offers all the comfort and warmth of home for your short or long business trips and stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Pendik Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Pendik Residence Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pendik Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.