We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia

Save Saved
You added Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayisdagi cad. No 1/1 | Atasehir, Istanbul 34750, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #174 of 900 hotels in Istanbul
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The service was very good and accommodating, the room was clean and well maintained.
The iron was old and would be nice if replaced, handle was sticky old rubber.

The breakfast was very nice!

Would suggest for a business stay on the Asian side, a bit far from the center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    128
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
43
31
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great hotel ideally located on Asian side. The direct surroundings are supermarkets and constructions, but it is close to many Asian attractions, without having to pass the bridge (apart to go to the airport, of course). I had room 1207, which was double bed, spacious and functional. Wifi is cheap, at 9€ for 24hrs. Breakfast is good. Highlight is definitely the fitness room, which is big, with many devices, and free access to indoor swimming pool, and sauna, and hammam. There is even an outdoor swimming pool, in the summer. The executive upgrade (65€, for breakfast 20€, Wifi 9€ and free mini-bar) is only worth it if you plan to empty the mini-bar ! You always have taxi downstairs (only in cash, as always).

Room Tip: Rooms as high as possible, as both sides have traffic, and take on the back side, preferably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed in marriott hotel, atasehir. The best hotel on the asian side. however far from public transport and restaurants, but overall wonderful hotel. it was close to carrefour shopping mall. i highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very small room to what i am used to (bathroom very small & small room to move around. Even though i am a Platinum member the Manager was reluctant to give an upgrade because he want me to pay for it.Eve

Room Tip: Too far from Ataturk Airport It's on the Asian side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

If you need to work in Asian side or some fast way to the airport in this side then this seems to be the best choice for business trip. The only thing I do not like about Mariott (worldwide) is their rooms. Also, I did not understand why 5* hotel cannot press my shirts overnight and why I have to pay 9EUR/day for the internet (not only in Mariott) ... There is nothing else I could complain about.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were there on a big corporate event for 3 days and everything was organized just perfectly. The management could anything we asked for within 5-10 minutes! The food was very well cooked and I liked the rooms very much as well. We had an open buffet by the pool and it was very well organized. Yes, the location has nothing to do with tourist attractions, but it's very good for business events and trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is fantastic for business travellers that have meetings on the Asian side of Istanbul.
The facilities are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It has a decent 24 hour gym and the food in the restaurant is astonishingly good for a hotel. I usually avoid eating at the hotel so I was pleasantly surprised and went to the restaurant a few times.
It is rather isolated so transport can be an issue and travellers need to plan sufficient time for airport transfers. The ferry to the main tourist attractions is a viable option for those that want to bypass long journeys by taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterReischl, General Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time to write a review online.
We appreciate always to receive feedback and especially so nice ones. Our Excecutive Chef was delighted to hear your comments about the restaurant food.

I was happy to read you found the shortcuts to the tourist areas. Additional to being fast, the ferries of Bosphorus gives a complete different and very nice view of the city. A perspective that every city traveller should ensure getting.

Once again thank you for the review and for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay!
Kind regards
Peter Reischl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia

Address: Kayisdagi cad. No 1/1 | Atasehir, Istanbul 34750, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#125 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Istanbul
Istanbul Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.