We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location, great service, excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Midtown Hotel to your Saves list
Midtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lamartin Cad. No 13 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab location, great service, excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Me and my colleague stayed in the Mid Town hotel for 2 nights during a business trip to Istanbul last week. Having been over in October 2013 on a similar trip and stayed in a hotel on the Sultanamet side I must say that this was a far more enjoyable experience and a lot of that was down to the choice of hotel.

Location - fantastic, literally 25 yards to Taksim square and park, now I must say Taksim Square is nothing much to see, in fact it's a huge slab of concrete with loads of pigeons on it where loads of tourists gather, however it is a great place to start your exploration of this amazing city. I can't remember the name of the street that spurs off Taksim (something like Istani street) but its a shoppers paradise going on for approx 2 miles and ending by the Galata Tower which in itself is an amazing spectacle. In the streets right and left of the main street are a host of restaurants and bars, loads playing live music, the atmosphere is fantastic.

The hotel - modern, efficient and immicalutely clean, you are met with a smile and the staff there can't do enough to help you, from organise taxis to setting my wifi on my phone, they were always happy to help. The rooms although not overly large are very modern and well laid out, they are also cleaned to a very high standard. Breakfast is fantastic with a host of hot and cold choices, again immaculately set out.
I'd just like to thank Sila the Guest Relation lady for her assistance, she was very helpful and always eager to assist. Her knowledge of the Galatasaray football team was equally impressive.

I would highly recommend this hotel as an ideal base camp to explore Istanbul, and look forward to my next visit whether it be business or pleasure.

Tony Jones

South Wales

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Tony Jones,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your wonderfully inspiring words about the recent Midtown Hotel İstanbul experience. We are truly glad and honored to hear that property itself and the team were making sure that you felt at home and cared during your stay. We will be passing your nice comments to everyone who has taken part in this great experience! Look forward to welcome you back into our gorgeous city,

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    147
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
54
90
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights - clean , safe , staff were very friendly, great location - not too noisy.
Would recommend it to anybody. Excellent hotel overall and right in the heart of Istanbul! Loved it all.

Room Tip: We did ask for a quiet room , and that is what we got . The twin room was spacious, clean and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about the recent stay in our property. That felt really good to hear the fulfillment you had during your visit to our hotel and magical city. Stay tuned to our social channels to keep it up while you're away,

Take care till the next time!

Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

istayed for 5 nights in mid town, with my brothers. well the reception were very polite and assisting, good behavoir especally buroq. its near by tagsim squar plus surrounded by shops and resturants. not bad for room its ok everything is clean.breakfast its ok . just one things hotel alittle expensive .i would recommend reducing the price and espacally for tourist who stayed in it before .thts would encourge staying in mid town hotel everytime visiting istanbul. thx for all staff and for all turkresh people for their hospitalty .when i go back again i would stay in same hotel .thx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel. It's okay, your review will be heard and seen by each and everyone of them! Thank you so much for all the inspiring words. Look forward to welcoming you back into our heavenly city and property.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

this is exactly the hospitality you will look for ( special thanks to ilkay I really appropriate you great support ), hotel is clean, modern, best service , great location, the staff smiles all the times which makes your day even better and better .
I recommend this hotel for sure .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel. It's okay, your review will be heard and seen by each and everyone of them!! Thank you so much for all the inspiring words. Look forward to welcoming you back into our heavenly city and property.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Dears,

About place its perfect so near to metro station and istqlal street,
About the service theres very lovely and helpful staff i see that
example for professional team,
Remember that!
I thinking to come back again and again

Regards, Fahad

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share this simple, yet powerful comment on our hotel, we deeply appreciate it. Take care till the next time!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had a good experience in my stay in Midtown, warm welcome and excellent customer service from staff, hotel was clean and modern furnished and as per the expectations.

Because of the hotel staff at the reception Fateh and Fahet who guided me where to go and took care of the daily trips booking.

Regards
Mohannad

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your feedback! We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you a great staying with us. Hope to have you back real soon,

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

At the reception, I met Sila who is excellent when advising best destinations to visit. Sila is amazing professional help with great smily face. She made my life easy in the heart of one of the largest cities in the world. Then comes Burgu and Fatih who spent great effort to make me feel welcomed and happy. With smile that dosnt give up, Burgu is special person with special english accent . I met also Onzul, Turkish man with Italian style who was super in taking care of all requests. The goodbye was by great elegant Fatih. Midtown is excellent location, excellent people, restaurants amazing team. It is one of the best hotels I ever visited in my life. I love my travel agent Mr.Khamis Al Sahar who made feel as Vip. Midtown hotel is my choice. Mamdouh Zackout

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your wonderfully inspiring words about the recent Midtown experience and our staff. We are truly glad and honored to hear that property itself and the team were making sure that you felt at home and cared during your stay. We will be passing your nice comments to everyone who has taken part in this great experience! Look forward to welcome you back into our gorgeous city,

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Hotel

Address: Lamartin Cad. No 13 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only home is better…midtown hotel rises in a matchless location, i.e. Taksim, for everyone who wants to feel the heart beats and rhythm of the city and at the same time seek a quiet and tranquil place. Being located in an advantageous spot close to conference and fair centers of the city, to culture and entertainment centers like Beyoğlu, Sultanahmet, Dolmabahçe and İstanbul Congress Center, to shopping centers like Nişantaşı and Maçka featuring worldwide brands, and to Atatürk airport in terms of transportation, midtown hotel offers easy sightseeing of the entire city taking the hotel as a starting point, since it is also located on the metro network. Our hotel has 80 rooms categorized in 7 Corner Suites, 14 Greenworks and 53 Deluxe rooms, 6 of which have a Bosphorus view, with a size range of 25-33 m2 in a simple and stylish atmosphere in harmony with fumed oak furniture and soft, light color of linens. midtown unites modern decoration with needs of its guests and features specially-produced furniture and ergonomic designs. Being the only 4 star hotel qualified for the most recent ISO standards on quality, environment and food safety, midtown hotel practices environmental consciousness as a sustainable project with austerity measures expressed in clear figures. midtown hotel awaits guests seeking not only accommodation but joy and new explorations, with its restaurant featuring tastes coming out of a visionary cuisine, where award-winning cooks work, and a cafe featuring a wide coffee menu and sweet and savory appetizers. As a sign of the importance we attach to Istanbul, which also gives us our name, we use special collection of Istanbul Photos in all of our rooms and aisles. You may buy any of these 195 photos, if you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.