We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kindest people in Istanbul!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Guesthouse to your Saves list
Tulip Guesthouse
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Akbiyik Cad. Terbiyik Sok. No : 19 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34121, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 883 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The kindest people in Istanbul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and didn't get disappointed!
The owner was so helpful like our friend or sister! She did everything to make our stay perfect!
Especially, her family looked after our son so well when we went to Hamam which she organised.
The room was very clean. She also woke us up so we could catch our flight.
The price was very cheap and breakfast was the best on our entire trip.
I will highly recommend to stay at this lovely guesthouse!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    173
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
174
94
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great hotel in 5 minutes from Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Sultanahmet tram station. Rooms are clean and cozy. You'll have a breakfast on a top floor with a sea view. Staff is friendly and helpful. I'd say you won't find a better hotel for this price in Istanbul. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A very friendly gauest house with staff that is welcoming, helpful and quick to react to any request. The manager is very kind. Due to the location of the guest house all the major sights are accessible in matter of minutes. I can recommend it to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at Tulip. First you will notice it's more like small hotel, not quite guesthouse. Rooms are not big but it's more than enough for two persons. Both room and bathroom were very clean, personel is very friendly and willing to help you with any issue. Very decent breakfast is on top floor, with nice view on Bosphorus and Asian side.
Location is perfect, some 100 meters from Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya, in very quit street.
Great value for money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in December 2013/January 2013. The location is perfect for all the touristy sights, beds are very comfortable, breakfast is traditional and yummy, and hot water is plentiful! The staff was super sweet and accommodating - and were always available when needed. Only cons: the rooms are very small (like, besides the bed, only 1 open suitcase will fit in the room) and the bathrooms are quite cold.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

one of the best place where i slept during my trips in 54 countries!prices are very cheap and great quality of breakfast!rooms are very clean(everyday)and bathrooms are with clean towels and hairdryer incuded...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tulip Guesthouse for three nights during our visit to Istanbul. The location is absolutely superb! Within walking distance you can visit some of the major attractions of Istanbul. Although the room was rather small, the bed was very comfortable and all was kept meticulously clean with fresh towels every day. We really liked the breakfast on the top floor with a view of the Bosporus. In short: great value for money and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tulip Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Guesthouse

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Terbiyik Sok. No : 19 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34121, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 883 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tulip Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tulip, a beautiful little guesthouse nestled within the awe inspiring and unparalleled surroundings of the ancient Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. With views across the Marmara sea to the shores of the Asian continent you will at once find yourself immersed in a truly unique and magical atmosphere.Yes, the magic of Istanbul is before you. At the end of a busy day in this great city, at the Tulip guesthouse, tucked away from the bustle of the city on a quiet street, you will find a relaxing and enjoyable place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulip Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Guesthouse Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.