We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sirkeci Mansion to your Saves list
Sirkeci Mansion
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Pickup&Cash Discount
Ranked #12 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Staff is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The rooms are nice, the food is good, but what really makes this place are the people who work there. They were all extremely helpful setting up dinner reservations and making plans. Take advantage of the free wine tasting and cooking class. The culinary tour will cost you TL 20, but is well worth it to find the best local food in the area. Tea is offered every afternoon, which really helped take off the chill as we were there in January. They helped make this the best New Year's I've had in a very long time.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a view overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! And your inspiring comments are greatly appreciated.

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and chose to enhance your visit with our local activities that aim to turn each stay into a true cultural experience.

We do hope to see you pick Sirkeci Mansion again for any possible future trips back to Istanbul.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    286
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
449
1,288
139
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the Sirkeci Konak last year and were very impressed with the hotel. From the efficient collection from the Airport; the great walks which were organised; the delicious meal when we celebrated our wedding anniversary to the general overall friendliness of the hotel. The swimming pool was a bonus and great for an hotel in the city. We could not fault it and will be returning for another 10 days this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel last year and that we will have the pleasure to host you once again this year.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of assistance you may need for your upcoming travel plans to Istanbul and Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I had only one night in Istanbul, but we will definitely be back to stay at the Sirkeci Mansion again for a longer visit. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. They upgraded our standard room to a deluxe and gave us the royal treatment. Our room had fresh flowers, fresh fruit, a jacuzzi tub, and a beautiful view from the balcony. The lounge off of the lobby was impeccably decorated with traditional Turkish paintings on gold leaf, ceramics, pillows, and a colorful glass dome. We spent a fair amount of time in that beautiful lounge relaxing and ordering drinks from the bar late into the evening. In sum, this hotel is top notch. Tip: print out the address with a map because our taxi driver had a lot of trouble finding it.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a nice bath, the deluxe room is worth it. The jacuzzi tub was luxurious. We were in R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and are planning to come back.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of further assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for 5 nights for last New Year's Eve and the Sirkeci Konak hotel made this stay exceptional. Not only the hotel in itself has all one might need for a family stay (connected rooms and many attention to the children) but the service is the best we had ever experienced (welcome drink and personal explanation about the district on arrival, welcome dinner for all, bookings to restaurants and shows and even small gifts for New Year's Eve and before departure). The team is adorable and do everything they can to make life simple. You will see all kinds of professional certifications and awards hanging on the walls: this hotel management and staff really know what customer care and quality mean. We warmly recommend this place.
F&C Guérande, France

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is on a quiet Street!! The service was incredibly excellent. We were a party of 11. We left my wife in Istanbul while we went to Cappaddocia. My wife developed a cold. While we were gone, all of the staff, in particular, Enver Nas, Yaser Czturiz, and especially Agah Okay Aiken, never left my wife alone. They walked her to restaurants, brought her tea, and cough drops all night long. The hotel arranged inexpensive tours, booked, and recommended restaurants, walks, and made us feel at home. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were all always there for all of us. The breakfasts had many fruits, cereals, meats, cheeses, breads, and anything else you could think of. The restaurant was excellent, and inexpensive. We were also in the center of Town.

Room Tip: Check-out the rooms--I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was another great little hotel in Istanbul. I secured one of the rooms with a park view and deck. The room was huge, clean and a large bathroom. This was a great and peaceful way to relax after a packed day of sightseeing. The hotel is in excellent proximity to most of the major historical sights and attractions. You walk out of the door of this hotel and you are immediately transformed to another time. The hotel has an excellent breakfast and a great little hamam in the basement. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the fourth stay at my hotel in one year. I can't say enough about this hotel or its staff. The hotel is located in the perfect spot and the street is not noisy at all. One of our favorite people is Sukru Araz that works for the hotel. He is always smiling and is one of the most helpful people at the hotel. Which is saying a lot because everyone that works there down to the cleaning lady are fantastic. If you visit Istanbul this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirkeci Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.