We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sirkeci Mansion to your Saves list
Sirkeci Mansion
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Pickup&Cash Discount
Ranked #12 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It´s like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everytime we returned from our long and tiring walks in this amazing city, we couldn´t have felt more at home in the excellently furnished and comfortable room. We had a tiny balcony which was a nice spot to get the sounds, smells and colours of the street below, the vendors and their way of life. I still miss this room whenever I travel and stay at a hotel. So far no other hotel has beaten the comfort, the delicious breakfast and the superb service you get at the Sirkeci Konak. The staff was always helpful in every single way. I´ll never forget the Yaz Halvasi they served which I was told where to get and brought home as well. The warm savory breakfast was an added bonus to start the day with a full stomach and a good mood! Sirkeci Konak is definitely a 10 out of 10.

I stayed at this hotel in August 2012 for 10 nights.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is an added bonus, as you get a feeling of the Turkish atmosphere. Even if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    286
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
449
1,288
139
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel could hardly be in a better position being adjacent to the Topkapi Palace gardens and about 50 yards from a tram stop that is ideal for getting to the city centre.However there is far more to the hotel than this. We have the expression to go the extra mile. This hotel goes the extra marathon. From the moment you arrive you receive personal attention from a friendly staff who clearly want their guests to have an enjoyable time. The rooms are perfect, and every eventuality has been considered. We even had an alarm clock in one of the drawers. Unusually for a very crowded city we experienced no noise during the night. Breakfast was a real feast with an amazing choice of food, much being local. The pool and sauna were first class and ideal after a day's sightseeing. This hotel also attracts a friendly international clientele and the guests were friendly and sociable. Can you imagine the following happening in an English hotel? On our first day we bought two museum passes and on arrival at the Topkapi Palace one of them was not working, though this was no fault of the hotel. The hotel's response was to immediately send round a member of staff with a new card, and we just ended waiting 5 minutes. You can have top facilities in a hotel and found to be lacking. The human touch is a crucial element and this hotel has it in abundance. I would recommend it without any hesitation.

Room Tip: We simply asked for a quiet room and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
My Dear Guest;

I cannot tell how wonderful it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success.

I hope to see you again in Istanbul with us.

Kind Regards
Faruk Boyaci -
The owner of Sirkeci Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family and I (including my wife and two sons) stayed for 5 nights at the Sirkeci Konak. It was a fantastic experience. First of all, the location is great. Many of the main attractions are a 5-10 minute walk. The street that the hotel is situated is relatively quiet. The service and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and plentiful. We had a family room which consisted of two connecting rooms. The rooms were very cute and clean. Our stay at the Sirkeci Konak greatly contributed to the wonderful time we had in Istanbul. We would absolutely stay at the Sirkeci Kinak again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Don`t waste any more time looking for a hotel in Istanbul this one ticks all the boxes.
A few minutes walk from all the top sites,spotlessly clean,friendly and extremely helpful staff, breakfasts to suit all tastes and loads of it,evening meals in the restaurant first class and an abundance of other eating venues in the immediate area.To top it off if booked direct with the hotel a 10% discount if payed in cash, all major currencies accepted. Check their web site for more details.

Room Tip: Like any city hotel views can be in short supply, we had one on the fourth floor with a mini balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 night son a trip to Istanbul in July. The location, in the old town near the Topkapi palace and within easy walking of the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and archaeology museum cannot be beaten. The road it is on is not a main street - so is quite, but it is close to the main tram line. The service is excellent - informative, friendly and always available. The food: Breakfast was excellent - good range. The restaurant on the roof was ok - great if you take advantage of the free meal offer, but not such good value if you fully pay. The wine list is expensive - but don't buy the cheaper wines as they are terrible (bad mistake!). There are lots of good eating options in Istanbul - especially in Beyoglu. The room was small but clean and tidy. and quiet. The pool is tiny but the spa is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week with two other couples from Australia. It came recommended and rightly so. Room was spacious and well appointed with a very comfortable bathroom and excellent toiletries etc. my partner twice availed himself of the sauna and massage treatment which was so welcome after the long haul flight. Location is fantastic so close to the park and to a range of different eateries. Hotel staff arranged a walking tour of the Spice Market which we loved! Do it if you can. We mostly had only breakfast at the hotel but had a lovely dinner twice too - on our first night when we were so tired after a two hour queue at passport control and on our last night when the rooftop terrace was open for dining ! A splendid hotel and highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Came with already high expectations and they were met and even exceeded. Really warm welcome and amazingly helpful staff at every opportunity. Rooms are nice and ours had a nice view of the pedestrianised street below and Gulhame Park just beyond. Very helpful concierge service and great free walking tours organised by the hotel. We will come back if we revisited Istanbul.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirkeci Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.