We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Par Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirkeci Mansion to your Saves list
Sirkeci Mansion
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Pickup&Cash Discount
Ranked #11 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality Par Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel in 2012 and again in June 2013. Both visits left us with lasting impressions of excellent service and facilities which prompted us to write this review. The hotel is well located within walking distance of many tourists must-see such as the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque etc. It is a short walk to the trams and yet on a quiet street. The rooms are good size and well furnished and clean. The Hamam (Turkish Bath ) in the basement is well worth a visit. The roof-top restaurant not only has a good view over the park but has excellent Turkish cuisine. However, we must say the best asset of this hotel is its staff --- the service is undeniably one of the best we have encountered in all the years of our travels. They welcome us warmly upon arrival and would make sure that our every need was met in the best way. The smiles on their faces are genuine and we cannot wait to go back again to be spoilt!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important to me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. Reading your review is a great motivator and lead us to continue with desire and passion.

Hope to see you again! Anything from Istanbul, just let me know.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    286
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
449
1,288
139
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our extended family of 10 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful boutique hotel. We booked our stay based on the excellent Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The hotel is located on a quiet street in the heart of Istanbul’s historic district and within a short walk of major sights including the Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia and more. The tram stop is just a stone’s throw away and shops, restaurants, and the Spice Market are all in the neighborhood. The hotel’s staff is especially friendly and helpful. Some highlights include a sumptuous breakfast buffet, free tea, coffee, and snacks in the afternoon, and free wi-fi. The owner’s personal welcome letter and a box of Turkish Delight to take home all add to the personal touch. We hope to return and highly recommend this charming hotel.

Room Tip: Book early to get 2 connecting rooms for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is our second stay at the Sirkeci Konak and definitely not our last. We arrived late because of delays (after midnight) and asked if it was possible to get any fruit since it was a long time since we had eaten. 15 minutes later it was served bread, cheese, snacks and fruit in our room, and more than we were able to eat. We also participated one of the hotel excursions, a trip that was enjoyable and interesting. This is a hotel in all respects deserves its stars and awards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here with our extended family as part of a two week trip to Turkey. The family run hotel is in a great location next to the beautiful Topkapi Palace and adjacent park, and the Hagia Sophie and Blue Mosques are only a short walk. The hotel if family owned and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Note that there are only two set of rooms with adjoining doors, so if you plan on staying with small kids, ask for those. The other room, including the one with three beds is a bit tight for a family of four, as we experienced. A wonderful highlight is the rooftop bar and restaurant, with great views of the old city and Bosporus. I highly recommend this wonderful boutique hotel for a short trip to Istambul!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the adjacent park, preferably with a balcony. Also, for families with m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is brilliant. They can't do enough for you. It's clean, comfortable and in a perfect position for all the major attractions. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are on hand to assist 24/7.
I can't recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport KY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room for four nights from June 25 until June 29 2013. The room was large and comfortable with a great king bed. We had a balcony overlooking a park but could also see the Harbor. THe restaurant on the rooftop of the hotel was outstanding. Breakfast buffets were excellent. The staff was most attentive. And the location really great as you could walk to the major tourist sites.

Room Tip: Some reviews complained of small rooms so if you are willing to spend the extra money, book a deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We are just coming to the end of a 3 night stay. We arrived late (4am) and still got a warm welcome. Our rooms which are adjoining are a bit small but we knew than and most are bigger.

The staff are friendly to a fault - absolutely excellent. Dinner on the roof terrace is to be recommended without reservation - excellent modern Turkish food in a stunning spot with views over Topkapi park and the Bosphorus.

Breakfast not quite as good: a wide choice of breads, cold cuts, cereals, and cooked breakfast (hot meats leaves a bit to be desired), but the choice of fresh fruits could be wider - lovely melon, but what about some fruit salad or other sliced fruits? But this is nit picking.

The location cannot be bettered - 10min up the hill (not steep) are Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and park, Cisterns, and the site of the old Roman Hippodrome. 15min to the Grand Bazaar. All of the major sites are within 5min of each other.

I feel slightly harsh giving only 4* (I mean 4.5*) but I do feel a little more might have been done to make our rooms user friendly in terms of suitcase storage/access. The other rooms are bigger though.

You cannot go wrong and this place is far better located than the bigger hotels.

Love Istanbul btw.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
My Dear Guest;

I am Faruk Boyacı, the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such constructive comments help us improve and be on the right path.

Thank you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) ,if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I and Sirkeci Konak/Mansion Family will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
The Owner of Sirkeci Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#21 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirkeci Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.