We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet, excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Save Saved
You added Sirkeci Mansion to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sirkeci Mansion
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Pickup&Cash Discount
Ranked #10 of 885 hotels in Istanbul
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Short and sweet, excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent service, very comfortable room with all the amenities of a very good hotel, large ondoor pool, Turkish bath experience first rate, and super breakfast included. Oh, and free wifi....take the hint, Marriott. AND excellent restaurant. Multi-night stay gets you a personal coup at the airport and a free dinner at the restaurant that we enjoyed very much. Everything is walkable if you want. 100 percent recommending to my friends. Just one thing to do even better...bait more sound proofing between bathrooms would be good.

Room Tip: Go with top floor to avoid bathroom noise from neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyaci, the owner of the Sirkeci Group Hotels & Restaurants. I would like to thank you for your kind review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. I also appreciate you specifying negative aspects of our hotel. I assure you we will enhance any missing points to satisfy %100 all of our guests.

Thank you again. If you visit Istanbul again, please let me know. You can contact directly at faruk@istanbul.com. I will be happy to be your assistant organizing your trip.

Kind Regards
Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,815
    254
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
386
1134
123
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked this hotel relying on TripAdvisor reviews some of which we thought were perhaps a little over the top, so we were not quite sure what we would be getting ! We can confirm that all the positives which have been written about this hotel are not exaggerated. From the warm and informative welcome , assiduous and prompt response to a minor problem and a heartwarming send off on departure. Brilliantly located to the main attractions and a tram station. Room spacious comfortable and immaculately clean. Staff helpful courteous and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Breakfast ...very good buffet style with a wide choice of hot and/or cold. Restaurant ...again wide choice and beautifully cooked and presented. Programme of activities, all but one free, arranged by hotel. We had planned to go on the Saturday walk through the old production and shopping centres of the Ottoman Era, but we were rained off. Between 5-6.30pm each evening, apple tea and Turkish snacks provided free of charge. My husband used the indoor swimming pool which although small was very pleasant. He also had a massage which he said was excellent.A return to Istanbul will definitely be a return to the Sirkeci Konak hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night after coming from our Capadoccia trip. Overall a great hotel but a step down from Neorion, a same group hotel we stayed too. It was packed with tourists and seemed more a big hotel than a boutique one.
Location: fantastic, one block from Gulhane station on a quiet sidestreet looking over the Topkapi palace gardens.
Room: a nice and big room with a small bathroom than Neorion but worked perfectly. We had a balcony looking to a beautiful garden but it rained so we couldn't use it. In the middle of the night there was a storm and a leaking sound came from the bathroom ceiling which really annoyed us. We tried closing the door but still could be heard, must be something because we were on the top floor? That costed a point in my final rate.
Breakfast: we couldn't eat because we had to leave at 6:45 am. It started at 7.30am, not for early birds.
Service: seemed OK and the customer relations guy really struggled to show us where to eat near Taskim square.

Overall a good stayed but will choose every time the Neorion hotel two blocks away! Same price, newer rooms and better service!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyaci, the owner of the Sirkeci Group Hotels & Restaurants. I would like to thank you for your kind review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. I also appreciate you specifying negative aspects of our hotel. I assure you we will enhance any missing points to satisfy %100 all of our guests.

Thank you again. If you visit Istanbul again, please let me know. You can contact directly at faruk@istanbul.com. I will be happy to be your assistant organizing your trip.

Kind Regards
Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a great place....spacious rooms, Wonderful location, helpful staff. Our room overlooked a park and we could see the water. They helped us with restaurants and all were good recommendations. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay married for 30 years and then go there!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a delight to be in this family run hotel. My wife and I felt we could move in forever. Everyone from front office to the cleaning staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and totally professional. We especially liked a great waiter named Turker Kiremitui and the young guest relations fellow whose name I regretfully cannot remember. As others have doubtless mentioned, the location cannot be beat. And the restaurant is top drawer. We kept wanting to try other restaurants but were drawn back to the hotel because of the food quality and the attentive, polite service. We would not consider staying elsewhere when we return. Also, be certain to take all the free tours the hotel offers. Fabulous, especially the cooking class.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We chose Sirkeci konak Hotel via feedback we read on Tripadvisor. It was the best decision we made. The hotel turned out to be better than our expectations. The location, in Sultanahmet area, overlooking beautiful Gulhane park was a bonus. Only few minutes walk distance from Aya Sophia, Topkapi and the Blue Mosque. Actually, walking distance from The grand bazaar and also the spice bazaar.
Our room with balcony was 5 star comfort. The service excellent. All personnel very polite and attended to all our requirements. Helped arrange tours custom made to our desires. Communicated well in english. The daily breakfast superb and its timing from 7:30 to 11am was luxury. The restaurant "Neyzade" served excellent food.
Inshaallah we plan to visit again and definitely will recommend to all our friends.
With best wishes to all at the hotel.
Shafiudin Ghani Khan,
Karachi, Pakistan

Room Tip: We requested for a room with a view and got a lovely room on the 4th floor with its own balcony over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. Inshaallah we will look forward to host you in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel merits all the good reviews that it receives here: Let me start by its location, which is a walking distance from the city's top historic sites and the bustling water-side front as well as public transport hubs. Upon arrival you notice that the services are a notch up from the rest of the hotels in Istanbul: very efficient check-in and a very helpful concierge that offers you his recommendations if you are a tourist.
My room was nice and had style, although at first when I entered there was a strange smell which quickly disappeared, or I got used; one must remember this is an old property in a very old part of town. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom amenities are of good quality. If you sleep in, the mornings may not be very calm, depending on where your room is, so always opt for the higher floors- I am an early morning person so I did not care. The heater, as some reviews mentioned, is sometimes loud, but the noise does not last long.
The breakfast is good and may be healthy if you focus on the fresh (good) fruits and low-fat cheese that they offer, but it is worth delving into some of the Turkish delicacies that they also have on the buffet. The tea is good, and may be one tip I would like to share- the tea tastes much better with the traditional Turkish cups/glasses.
Eating at the hotel, at least once, is recommended. I liked their restaurant which had a very nice mix of Turkish and international dishes- trust the waiter's choice if you explain to him what kind of food you like.
The hammam is relaxing, clean and well-maintained, and do not hesitate to try the spa and their very professional staff! Special thanks to Araz and other staff actually for a great stay- I am coming back!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the top floors have minor sea view but I understood that the view is not unmissable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak
Address: Taya Hatun Sok. No:5 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirkeci Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.