We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable hotel - but issues when busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #510 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A reasonable hotel - but issues when busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was fine, but there were elements that needed refreshing. The major problem was at breakfast when the number of people overwhelmed the staff and space. Nothing more disturbing at breakfast to find that your seat is taken in the 2 minutes it takes you to go to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak

We would like to kindly inform you that we have shared the issue with the related department also your complaint has been discussed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken.

Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    161
    134
    60
    24
See reviews for
43
52
50
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this Sheraton on our last leg of the trip before flying back home after 2.5 weeks of travel. We wanted to maximize SPG points. The hotel was nice and rooms were clean. Service was ok - I found that not all staff spoke good English. Surrounding the hotel is a business district and this meant that on the weekends and later in the PM, all shops, restaurants, cafes were closed - even at the hotel. We tried to taxi it from the hotel to the city center and had some issues with taxi taking us to another part of the city or being stuck in traffic .... because of the language barrier we spent 3 hrs in a taxi! We soon discovered the subway (there is a stop right by the hotel) and were much happier. It took about 15-20 min to get to the hotel from the city center. In the city we would take a taxi to the subway and then hop on the subway.

Given the cost of the hotel...I would recommend choosing a more central location...unless you're a business traveler or looking to spend SPG points. Try Marmara Pera (we stayed there our 1st leg of the trip) and for the same price you get a much more central location and great views of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

Sheraton Istanbul Maslak is located in a business area which is all global company offices located around. We receive mostly business travellers.Our location is very convenient and the metro is 5 minutes by walking for them. On the other hand our location is near by Bosphorus indeed business plazas with access to city by metro and shopping centers around the hotel.

Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, but the location is far from the city center. Though it has a metro station 5 minutes walking distance. It takes about 40 minutes to ride to the city center. The spa and pool facility is very beautiful. Breakfast buffet is with a lot of selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak and also thank you very much for your excellent feedback which we shared with our team members Sera & Ezgi Beton.

It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

It was my first time to check in Sheraton maslak , the hotel is little pit old but it still have this glory of fancy hotel with big wide nice rooms and really soft nice mattress made me gone in seconds

All the workers are friendly, I had to spent most of my time and meetings in the lobby bar where I was served with really nice helpful twin sisters Sera & Ezgi Beton, sure will never forget them

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We appreciate your worthy comment about our staff specially about Mr. Abdullah Çam and Ms. Burçin Oz which we shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hotel is right next to our office, so is good if you need to be there early in the morning. Otherwise I would recommend staying in Taksim square. They normally have a great gym, which was being refurbished this time I stayed there but they did have a few of the machines moved down to one of the meeting rooms. Restaurants lacking in vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

Sheraton Istanbul Maslak is located in a business area which is all global company offices located around. We receive mostly business travelers. Our location is very convenient and the metro is 5 minutes by walking for them. On the other hand our location is near by Bosphorus indeed business plazas with access to city by metro and shopping centers around the hotel.

We take great pride in the presentation of our refurbished SPA Center that your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

Kind regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Fine hotel, friendly staff... Just what you would expect from any other Sheraton.
The room is spacious, has ironing board and complimentary water. The hotel is not new but it is maintained fairly well.

Location is good only if you intend to spend time in Maslak. There is nothing around after closing of business. For central Istanbul (Taksim) you can either take the subway (fastest alternative) or a cab (abt 20-25 min at EUR 10 cost).

Parking comes at a rate of TRY 15 (EUR 6-7), the breakfast and wireless are not included in the EUR 140 rate/night which brings me to the conclusion that there should be more economical alternatives...

Room Tip: Stayed at 14th floor (#1402) which overlooked an abandoned construction sight. No noise or workers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your recent experience with the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

Kind regards,


Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked this hotel for my sister's birthday in Sept 2012. We were treated like royalty there. Two women alone in Istanbul. When we arrived, we were taken to our room which was a wonderful huge corner room. The hotel had provided my sister with a birthday cake and a bottle of wine! How many hotels do that these days? The internet didn't work so well since we were high up and had a corner suite. They immediately sent up someone to help and even sent up the IT Manager. Unfortunately we didn't get it to work but there are 4 free computers in the lobby with high speed and big screens so it all worked out well. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful. They advised us how to get to the tourist area. It takes a subway metro ride, a venicuhlar ride followed by a tram ride. Each ride is 3 TL. You have to buy red tokens in a machine so I suggest you buy at least 6 each person to cover there and back so don't have to line up at every place. The ride in takes about an hour so plan accordingly. This is worth it though to stay in such a fine hotel. I used starwood points so it didn't cost anything extra. I think this hotel got some unwarranted negative comments on TA and want to say it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room at or above 17th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.

We thank you very much for your excellent feedback which was shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Istanbul
Istanbul Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.