We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“andrew” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Istanbul to your Saves list
Ibis Istanbul
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No:56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #372 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    157
    69
    11
    5
See reviews for
35
84
46
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vapi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

the check in was fast and the rooms are of decent size and well priced,excellent breakfast ,a small breakfast is ready by 6 am.The location is near the airport and is overlooking the sea.The reception desk person Anil was very helping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Ibis Istanbul, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Istanbul in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosul, Iraq
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The rooms were good and excellent Janitorial and bus schedules for the mass transfer controlled and the reception staff were helpful, especially Mr.Kubilay and Mrs. Dilek and breakfast was excellent
Odalar iyi ve mükemmel Temizlik ve kontrollü kütle transferi ve Resepsiyon personeli için otobüs programları, özellikle Mr.Kubilay ve Bayan Dilek yararlı ve kahvaltı mükemmel oldu

Room Tip: كانت الغرف جيده والنظافه ممتازه ومواعيد الباص للنقل الجماعي مضبوطه موظفي الاستقبال كانوا متعاونين وخ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Ibis Istanbul, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The room was really small, tv didn't include any none turkish channels, the location is a bit far from main attractions but great view over looking the sea, the staff wasn't helpful at all we asked for advise on attractions, food and etc. but they didn't know anything.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Ibis Istanbul, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services.
Please kindly be informed that all our standard rooms have same size, 17 sq meters.

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expections regarding concierge services.
Your comments have been shared with our Front Office Manager to review and refresh trainings of our reception team to better meet our guest's needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Istanbul.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

never heard of hotel in Europe, but using it for the first time in Bursa, Turkey, and after spending 3 hours looking for our original hotel in Istanbul near the airport, we ended up in Ibis. easy to spot nearly 15 min away from airport, and nice view of the ocean.
Lets get the facts. receptionist speaks good english and provides you with maps and metro map. check in is less then minutes; the room its a bit tight but really modern and western. service was excellent. room service food is the BEST. they provide shuttle service for a small cost to downtown (i didnt use it). I rented it a car. unfortunately nothing is around walking distance. there is McDonalds by 20 min walk and same 20 min walk the opposite way a small city center.

Room Tip: get the non-refundoble room and book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Ibis Istanbul, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis Hotel Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Hotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Istanbul

Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No:56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Istanbul is conveniently located between the city centre and Ataturk International Airport, with easy access to the business district. The hotel offers unbeatable rates. Book one of our 228 comfortable, well designed rooms close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, restaurants and marketplaces. We provide a scheduled shuttle service to/from the city centre, charges apply. All public areas in the hotel are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.