We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanview, city shuttle, perfect for short transit stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Istanbul to your Saves list
Ibis Istanbul
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No:56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #375 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Oceanview, city shuttle, perfect for short transit stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were upgraded to waterfront view, but the sunset is blocked by the Novotel hotel next door which has the pool. The room was small, and the shower is tiny. However, we were only there for one evening, and this hotel is located about 15 minutes and $15USD from the international airport by taxi. The hotel offers roundtrip transportation to shopping center and the Taksim city center. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers who have a short stay in Istanbul, who wants to get a taste of the city and be near the airport at the same time.

Room Tip: Select oceanview and ask to reserve the shuttle to city at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    155
    69
    11
    5
See reviews for
35
82
46
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Ibis hotel in Istanbul is best hotel I believe service is the world class enter team front office ,coffee shop team and house keeping team they are very warm welcoming to every one in hotel.when we want information about city tours they are so help full to us choose the best ones in the list.
Break fast is good.
They have free wi fi in the room and lobby.
Just opposite marmara sea same complex of Novatel hotel.
We enjoyed here throughout our 4 nights .

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hotel has excellent service, staff are very good, the only problem is driving to & from the hotel during Rush Hours as the next U Turn to & From is about 2 or 3 Km away & during traffic jams could take 20 to 30 minutes. Another thing, there is No near by Fast Food or Deli Shop, you have to take a taxi about 7 TL or drive for 2 Km

Room Tip: Do not pay extra to have Sea View, even Side or Rear Rooms have Sea View by angel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for just one night on a business trip. The hotel was by the sea and close to the airport but constant road noise when staying in sea-facing rooms. The staff are very friendly and try very hard to please but the hotel is very 'plastic' with little or no atmosphere. The evening buffet meal is more like a canteen than a restaurant and has a strange seating arrangement with TV's at either end competing with a classical guitarist in between... competing with the TV noise! The outside area by the pool is littered with smokers and every time the door opens, smoke 'wafts' in. Disgusting! The hotel appears to attract manual workers and several returned from buying booze from the local supermarket and taking it to their rooms ! I even saw a hotel waiter open a bottle of wine that had been purchased at the supermarket and supplied the guy with a couple of glasses too ! I would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and no smoking rooms are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

services was good personnel was very good clean was good arrive was easy room comfort was good just we sow on the table a class dirty no any bad thing. if we need again we gonna try again. ibis hotel's comfort and price balans according to me and this is a standard

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stay at Ibis Istanbul during my business trip in march.Hotel is located at Zeytunburnu area
a little bit far from the city center but 3km from Galleria Mall.
Usage of taxi is only possible if you order from the reception and no other way.
Nearby is highway,not street which is impossible to pass because nearest bridge is about 3km away.Service in the hotel was Ok.Front desk friendly,good english from all the staff.
Breakfast good but a little expensive.
There is swimming pool which belong to Novotel and as Ibis guest you have to pay to use it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Istanbul

Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No:56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Istanbul is conveniently located between the city centre and Ataturk International Airport, with easy access to the business district. The hotel offers unbeatable rates. Book one of our 228 comfortable, well designed rooms close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, restaurants and marketplaces. We provide a scheduled shuttle service to/from the city centre, charges apply. All public areas in the hotel are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.