We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so crash hot” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Dedem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Dedem Hotel to your Saves list
Boutique Dedem Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Emin Sinan Mah. Hamam Cad. No 8 | Cemberlıtas/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #398 of 829 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not so crash hot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have never had so much difficulty booking a hotel that I didn't t want to stay in. e booked it through booking .com however never received confirmation. he price we were quoted on booking.com was not the price we had to pay. over a week I organised collection from the airport, but we weren t collected and then had to make our own way. Upon arrival we were told we were ripped off. It was 230am and he didn't calculate the rate properly and I was pulled off the elevator to pay more. We got to the room and and the towels Nd sheets were still there from the last occupant, so we had to ask for towels and sheets and start making beds. he shower leaked badly. he only saving grace was that breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
13
20
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Dedem is a Great hotel!!!
Personnel service was excellent, very polite persons and speak English fluently, the rooms were clean and it is situated in comfortable location.
We will visit again dedem hotel for sure when we will be again in Istanbul.
Greece

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked this hotel based on good reviews from Mybooking!! Unfortunately it was a dissapointment. We could not stay for more than a few hours!! It wad cheap; but unfortunately, it wad cheap in every way. The bathrooms were stinking and leaking!!! The rooms were smelly & molten. When my family refused to stay in the rooms given to us; The management refused to change our rooms. So I told them We want to leave Imm. They initially refused to refund my advance by Credit Card. However it was finally refunded with a minor booking charge. Poor Hotel & Bad & Unfriendly Management. We had to leave staying a night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbasan, Albania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. We were a group. The employers speak english very well. They were very kind with us. A special thanks for the Boss of the hotel. He helped us very much when we were in a bed situation.

PS : Daniela is going to learn turkish. :)))

Room Tip: For family the 104 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Turkey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I didn't really stay there, I only booked 6 nights accommodation there through LateRooms. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was the offer of free airport shuttle if you stayed 6 nights. However, when I contacted the hotel about it, they said it only applied if you stayed 7 nights! After that I cancelled my booking and I don't anyone booking with a hotel which tries to get customers on false promises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Poor service, poor breakfast, rude staff, liars, dirty rooms, broken shower, noisy street (near delivery service), terrible airport shuttle!!!
We are strongly do not recommended this hotel
We regret that we chose it, near you can find much better hotels . Very poor service!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have booked this hotel based on the score that they receive on the Easytobook.com and following reviews listed there and images that are presented there.

We arrived in the hotel and 15 minutes later we were looking for another one. It was so dirty, uncomfortable that we could not stay for a minute longer. It was not lights on the stairs, rooms are very, very poor and view from the room is on another building that has some factory in it. In one word - awful. We have found nice hotel nearby and stuff was very polite in contrast to the stuff in this hotel.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Dedem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Dedem Hotel

Address: Emin Sinan Mah. Hamam Cad. No 8 | Cemberlıtas/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 829 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Dedem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Dedem Hotel is a recently opened in the SULTANAHMET district. The hotel’s superb location offers various numbers of historical attractions, all in walking distance. World famous Grand Bazaar are just steps away, while many more historical monuments and relics remained from Byzantium and Ottoman Empires such as Obelisk; Underground Cistern; Hippodrome; the world’s only six minareted mosque, Blue Mosque; new Seven Wonders of World candidate, Hagia Sophia; Turkish & Islamic Art Museum; Mosaic Museum; Topkapi Palace; The Istanbul Archaeological Museums are only in 5-minute walking distance.The hotel has 23 elegantly designed rooms, all equipped with air-condition, minibar, satellite TV, electronic safe box, direct dial telephone, 24 hours room service, private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Some of our rooms have the amazing view of Marmara sea. Baby-sitter, doctor available on requestHotel facilities include 1 rooftop terrace restaurant have the view of Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Dedem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Dedem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.