We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Med Cezir Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Med Cezir Hotel to your Saves list
Med Cezir Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Tevkifhane Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 828 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

I love their location because it's near to most if not all of the sights in the Sultanahmet area. It's very nice to come home to room very clean and with fresh towels. The prices in their restaurant are reasonably-priced and it's a good value for money actually. And the view from my room is so beautiful coz i can see the Blue mosque and the Hagia Sophia on the terrace. Tony is also very helpful and is very knowledgeable almost about everything. He was really a great help to us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends who will be visiting in Istanbul. Many thanks to Errol and Tony.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    50
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
98
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

We heard about the Med Cezir from a friend and stayed for five days in December of 2010. The staff is great, the food is awesome and reasonably priced, and the location is amazing. The rooms are very well priced and are cleaned very well everyday. The rooftop view is spectacular. All around it is an awesome place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

The location is great!!!! It's 3 mins walk to ayasofya (it's right next to the four seasons and you can imagine how great the location is).....rooms and bathrooms are super super clean...rooms are cozy...breakfasts are delicious....price is really good!! Istanbul is a very safe city, my friend and I (2 girls) loving taking a walk early in the morning and super late at night....I highly recommend this place, I will stay with them again when I go back to Istanbul!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Lots of little things made staying here relaxing. The staff were efficient and helpful. Connections to buses were made simple for us. The hotel is in a fantastic spot with incredible views from the terrace balcony and the roof garden. Easy walking to Aya Sofia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque. Staff are happy to look after your bags after you check out but before the bus leaves. They also kindly looked after that extra kilim I shouldn't have bought until the leaving leg of the trip. Food was nice and I got a taste for apple tea and for turkish coffee. The only noise was the imam calling from the nearby mosque.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at Med Cezir for 5 nights in Istanbul. The service was the best we've had. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It felt like we were staying with family. All of them came out to see us off when we left. The rooms were comfortable, and the view from the rooftop terrace was awesome. We had a front row view of the Blue Moque and the Aya Sofia. I would definitely recommend this place to a couple looking for a great room. I should also mention that it is quiet. The location is very close to all the bars and fun, but you can walk away from the noise when you are ready.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Excellent hotel, rooms are quite basic with fan. Had a family room with view looking at the Blue Mosque. Lovely little area to sit overlooking the street if you have a room on the top floor but other guests can use it as well. Staff are very friendly and helpful and very kind. The rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. If you are looking for a hotel in an excellent location and with a great little restaurant and with the most amazing staff, try this one.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Med Cezir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Med Cezir Hotel

Address: Tevkifhane Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 828 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Med Cezir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Med Cezir is a clean and comfortable hotel situated in Sultanahmet just a few minutes walk from Hagia Sophia, the Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, the Underground Cistern, the Mosaic Museum and the Spice Bazaar. Hotel Med Cezir has comfortable and well appointed guest rooms with or without a private bathroom. The rooms feature comfortable beds and a hair dryer. 24 hour room service is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Med Cezir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Med Cezir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.