We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run hotel near all the attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Ada Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 920 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“Friendly family run hotel near all the attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I loved staying at this hotel. The rooftop breakfasts looks over the sea, framed by minerets. The family who run the hotel are extremely helpfull and go out of their way to help you navigate istanbul and beyond. I highly recomend you stay at Ada.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    109
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
171
346
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in two double rooms as a family of 4. The Ada Hotel is in a picturesque, quiet site facing the Marmara Sea and yet just 5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and many other sites.Staff are very friendly and helpful - a car was arranged to collect us from the airport. Nothing was too difficult for the staff; notable help to arrange car hire and find a free parking space right next to the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean with free and fast wifi, Cable TV (300+ channels). Superb breakfast included, eaten on a roof terrace with a great sea view - sets you up for the day. Very much recommended, we would stay here again. Having traveled through much of Asia and Europe this rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed in

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is set in the old city of Istanbul. After emailing, a car was organised to meet me at the airport and back again, it was on time and great value. The hotel is very close to the attractions in the old city and I could walk to them all in just a few minutes. I used the travel company in the hotel to book excursions and they were very reasonable. These were booked before I arrived and were fantastic, I loved the trip to Gallipoli. My room had a lovely view over the old city and out to sea. It was comfortable and all amenities were perfect from the bed to the bathroom. The owner is an absolute delight to deal with, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious and served on the balcony with the beautiful view. I am so looking forward to returning and sharing this wonderful place with my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before moving on to a previously booked hotel down the road, however, would have been more than happy to stay here for our 6 nights in Istanbul. Location is 5 minutes walk from Sultanahmet and most attractions are also within easy walking distance - Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Arasta Bazaar, etc. It's safe and easy to get around, even late at night. Our room was on the 2nd floor, so unfortunately no view for us, but we were out from early morning to late evening, so wouldn't have had the opportunity to enjoy it. Breakfast on the terrace made up for this with a beautiful outlook over the Marmara Sea. You were spoiled for choice with so many options for breakfast and staff were helpful with explanations of some of the dishes. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. We had the added advantage of a small kitchenette, but with so many cheap options available for lunch/dinner we didn't avail ourselves. The owner was reserved but friendly. He kindly allowed my son and 2 of his friends who were leaving Istanbul late at night to leave their luggage in our room for the day and even invited them to have breakfast with us at no additional cost. He also booked an airport transfer for them with a pickup at the hotel. Would highly recommend Ada Hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iatrippers
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely boutique style hotel. The rooms are very comfortable. We were fortunate to have a room with a view of a mosque and the Marmara Sea. It is very well located for exploring Sultanahmet on foot. The owner is friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were truly wonderful with many diverse dishes on offer. The breakfast was far superior to any others we had during our stay in Turkey. We enjoyed interacting with the women who work at the hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel in future visits to Istanbul. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I visited Istanbul with my fiancee and decided to stay at the Ada hotel. This was easily one of best decisions I've made and from now on whenever we visit Istanbul, we'll definitely choose Ada to be our hotel of choice.

The hotel is extremely well equipped and has excellent amenities and services. On top of that, the hotel itself and the location where it's situated are quite beautiful. The staff is polite, helpful and very, very professional.

I will definitely recommend the Ada hotel to anyone who is visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel couple of months ago when I was visiting Istanbul with a friend of mine. I can say that it was one of the best hotel experiences I ever had. First of all, it is located in the center of a most touristic neighborhood. So, it was super convenient. On top of that, the hotel itself was very beautiful, authentic and clean. The owners were very lovely and friendly. They did their best to make ourselves comfortable. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoy Istanbul with the great service Ada Hotel provides you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ada Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;