We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Taksim area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taksim Metropark Hotel

Save Saved
You added Taksim Metropark Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taksim Metropark Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gumussuyu Mah. Osmanli Sok. No:4 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #455 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Taksim area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

Taksim Metro is a great place to stay. Its centrally located and is just 15mts away by taxi from all the great sights. Rooms were decent so was the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place if you want to have best of both old and modern Istanbul. Word of caution - the taxis available near the hotel may cheat you sometimes by putting the night tariff meter so beware! You may end up paying double of what the normal price is.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlevDurucan, Manager at Taksim Metropark Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2009
I thank you very much for your kind comments.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Taksim Metropark Hotel when your travels bring you to Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    49
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
32
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed in Taksim Metro Park in August 2008 for 4 nights.
The hotel is a typical city/downtown 4 stars hotel,in the best location (Taksim Square) but still very quiet.
The rooms are spotless, modern and some of them (like ours) have view to the Bosporus. However, they have no balconies and they are quite small. Bathroom is fine, but the A/C system is a bit hard to interpret (for instance it somehow started in the middle of the night!!)
One thing that was a bit disapointing, was breakfast. Even if it was buffet style, the hotel owners should enrich it...don't expect much..
Reception works perfectly, these people are very friendly and they can help you out with your transportation, answer all kind of questions etc
The price we paid(110 euros/night) totally worth it, we have a feeling that value/money reached 1/1.
In general i would recomend this hotel for buisness travels or to people like us, who wanted to walk the city, go sightseeing and been to the streets nearly all day. .
If you ask for luxury, this is not the right hotel for you..

  • Liked — Location, Value/Money, Front Desk
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

i didn't find much reviews about this hotel when i was searching for advice before heading to Istanbul.
even my travel agent couldn't say much.

i only checked the hotel website and thought it looked o.k...based on that,i reserved a double room there!!

it was risky...but once there ,the hotel looked exactly like in the photos,
a cozy four stars, with a helpful staff.
the room was clean,the bathroom as well ,
we were a bit disappointed with the view from our room,so we asked to move to another room with a sea view ...which they did next day...

the breakfast buffet was varied and fresh .

most important is that once we went out of the hotel
we were directly on Taksim square,
from there we could either take the nostalgic tramway ,
the metro or a cab.

the hotel is located at the end of the busy Istiklal road,
so whether by day or night it was really easy to go around ,just by walking ....for shopping or sightseeing and by night to have a drink in one of the many pubs and clubs around.

i was satisfied with my stay there,
so as soon as i came back home,i wanted to share a review, to recommend this hotel...

Nadine T.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlevDurucan, Manager at Taksim Metropark Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning our services and staff and I will certainly be happy to pass your comments to them.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Taksim Metropark Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

This hotel is right off Taksim Square, very close to major shopping pedestrian zone. Easy access to Metro. Hotel was clean and efficient, although air conditioning was hard to interpret. View from my standard room was terrible (side alleyway). A problem (common in the Near and Middle East) is that the call to prayer can be heard very loudly: the hotel is not particularly soundproof. Breakfast was included in my room rate and was adequate but not exceptional, and clearly continental in style (hardly any meat, etc). My biggest difficulty was the cost of the room: over 200 euros per night. I have stayed in much better hotels in the heart of major European capitals for less than this. Not sure why the hotel is so expensive (has the Turkish Lira appreciated a lot against the Euro lately?). On the whole, an OK hotel but I will not make a special effort to return.

  • Liked — Location was convenient
  • Disliked — Too noisy, bad view, should cost about 30% less than it did.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlevDurucan, MANAGER at Taksim Metropark Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2009
First of all let me apologize if you have not been fully satisfied with our hotel as we are all committed to deliver high level of service quality.
Being in the centre of Taksim we have classified our rooms into a range of categories depending on their size and views. These rooms which are smaller in size have views to Bosphorus sea and the other rooms benefit from bigger size.
We only apply 200 Euro for suit rooms and only on congress period. Looking at the period you stayed we noticed that you also stayed in this condition.
Concerning the breakfast we consider our breakfast rich, nevertheless we will have your opinion for improvement.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for anything I could help you with on your future stays. I will be looking forward to help you plan your stay in Istanbul and welcoming you at Taksim Metropark Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

Taksim Metro Park Hotel is located on a street just off Taksim Square. The hotel was surprisingly quiet both during the day and at night. The rooms were also surprisingly large with quiet air conditioning. In general, the hotel was clean and comfortable.

On the downside, during our stay, we encountered several days where our door key card failed to work on multiple occasions. Each time the reception staff had to use a master key to let us in!

Also, the breakfast was very average.

  • Liked — Location and value.
  • Disliked — Poor housekeeping maintenance
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taksim Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Metropark Hotel

Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Osmanli Sok. No:4 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#263 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Metropark Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul in Taksim Square. Walking distance to shopping area, night clubs, theatres and exhibition centers. Subway and bus station are only a few steps away. Our well decorated, spacious, luxurious rooms and suites will make your stay comfortable. You can enjoy the luxury with affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Taksim Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim Metropark Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taksim Metropark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.