We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Little Jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Niles Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotel Niles Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No19 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% cash payment discount
Ranked #31 of 911 hotels in Istanbul
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Little Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

From Washington DC, to London and finally Istanbul, this weary traveler couldn't have been more pleased and surprised to discover the warm and friendly welcome delivered by the staff at Hotel Niles. We were greeted with apple tea and Turkish delights before settling into our beautifully appointed rooms. I particularly loved the authentic Turkish bath in my junior suite! Our days began with a buffet breakfast served on the roof terrace which sustained us for hours of sightseeing. This hotel is central to all the major sights in the old town and if you are as intrepid as we were, even walking distance over the Galata Bridge, into the New District and all the way to Taksim Square. The staff was always available to answer questions and give advice on how to make the most of our four days in Istanbul, something you may not find in the big name chain hotels around the world. I would heartily recommend Hotel Niles to anyone planning a stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    951
    328
    42
    7
    3
See reviews for
185
606
96
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It can be a bit disconcerting as the taxi turns off the motorway and makes its way through the city walls of the old part of Istanbul. A modern boulevard changes into a warren of ancient streets, impossible traffic and copious use of the klaxon. There is a reward however in the name of the Hotel Niles. Kemal and his team will extend an incredible welcome from the moment you arrive, there will be helpful tips, constant attention to every need and all within a traditional building that sports a very tasteful decor.
It is ideally located for all the tourist attractions in the city, the tram stop is at the top of the road, the Grand Bazaar just past the tram stop and all the hustle and bustle of the city 100yds from your door step. The breakfast terrace is a great way to start the day with sunshine beaming at you from the East; the range will not disappoint. If you're looking to explore Istanbul look no further than here. Oh and the airport collection service is well worth the 25 euros after a long flight.

Room Tip: It is well worth forking out for a suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Like so many other reviewers, I found the hotel to be very clean, a great value and a super, central location. The staff were always at hand to help and went beyond the call many, many times. The breakfast selection was generous and the offering plentiful. The outdoor terrace was still blooming in early November.

I can't say enough good things about The Hotel Niles and its stand-out staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The staff at the Hotel Niles could not have been more helpful. They obviously love their city and want to help us to do the same. The location was very convenient for all the main tourist sites and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - set us up for the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a real find. Excellent location and the staff is very helpful.The breakfast buffet is very good with convenient hours 8 to 11am. We will stay here again. The Grand Bazzar is 3 minutes walk and the Blue Mosque another 10 minutes with the Spice Bazzar close by. There are excellent restaurants nearby

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a fantastic time. The hotel is located in a quiet side street, five minutes walk from the Grand Bazaar and the tram stop, making it easy to travel around the city. We were glad we had the Junior Suite - the room was quite large and had a Turkish bath which was excellent. The room was nicely decorated and had aircon, a fridge and a comfy bed. We enjoyed having breakfast on the roof terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmara. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and arranged cars to take us to/from the airport.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, definitely go for the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

From the moment that we walked into the hotel, we knew that we had selected the perfect place. We were treated to a cup of tea and a sweet. After going to our room we noticed that we did not have our small backpack. We had a business card from the taxi driver and they immediately called the driver who said that he found it and would return it in an hour.

The staff is very helpful and go out of the way to make the stay perfect.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The morning buffet was very good.

The location is ideal for touring the sites and has many good places to eat.

One afternoon we came back to find a small Birthday cake and flower for my husband's special day.

When we were leaving they called a taxi and told us what the fare should be.

We hope to return to Istanbul and will stay at Niles again.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We will mention the Niles to anyone we know are visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No19 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 911 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Niles Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.