We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch boutique hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Niles Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Niles Istanbul to your Saves list
Hotel Niles Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No19 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% cash payment discount
Ranked #34 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top notch boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Niles. Outstanding staff - very helpful, friendly, and dedicated to customer service. Lovely rooftop terrace to begin or end the day. It's a bit further from the hotels right next to the Blue Mosque area but well worth the 10 min walk. Great breakfast included too!

Jon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    316
    38
    7
    3
See reviews for
192
649
103
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thank you very much for the hospitality! Thank's to you we had a brilliant city trip in Istanbul. The breakfast at the beautiful terrace is a good start into the day. Near the hotel are the most interesting sights of Istanbul and the train station brought us easily everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel staff is very very friendly and helpful, thank's for that. The rooms have a lovely and authentic design. We really felt very well there and we would love to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel Niles Istanbul is a lovely oasis in Istanbul - located a few blocks from the Grand Bazaar and public transportation. Upon our arrival, the staff welcomed us with Turkish delight and Turkish tea. Daily we found the staff was helpful and welcoming in every way. We felt at home during our 5 nights there. We found the rooftop terrace to be a beautiful and peaceful location to eat breakfast daily. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The gym is small and there is no pool, but otherwise, this hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Picking the most apt hotel for oneself in Istanbul is like searching for a needle in a haystack. For a couple aiming to see a lot around Istanbul during our 4 night stay and immerse in its vibrant culture, Hotel Niles turned out to be a perfect pick. First is its ideal location, a 5 min walk to Beyazit tram station and the Grand the Bazaar. A 15 more min walk or a 4 min tram ride and one can reach Sultanahmet, the heart of the old city and where major tourist places are located. There are ATMs and sweet shops in plenty near Beyazit station and the Money exchange office near Koska sweet shop offers excellent rates. These made a stay at Niles all the more convenient. The staff at Hotel Niles were the most professional and knowledgeable we came across during our 10 day Turkey trip. Before our arrival, they had our Museum pass ( costing 72 Turkish Lira or 29 Euros approx ) ready which gave us an hassle free access to major tourist sights. The rooms were neat, clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast at Niles was also delightful with plentiful options including local delicacies.One suggestion though is that perhaps 2-3 dishes could be rotated for the daily breakfast rather than providing the same options daily. Importantly, they provided a free luggage storage facility as well which meant that we could travel lighter to other parts of Turkey. We also utilised Niles for a pick up from the airport upon landing to Istanbul and for a 3 AM airport transfer to Konya. On both occassions the car was awaiting us on time and provided no discomfort. I would highly recommend Hotel Niles to all travellers who intend to spend majority of their time in the old city and are a looking for great budget option at around 80 Euros per night ( Hotel Niles have more luxurious rooms as well, though we opted for the budget option ). I look forward to staying at Hotel Niles once again on my next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights as a base for site-seeing in Instanbul. The location was perfect (ask me for tips on site-seeing, using trams etc if you want), the staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable and the buffet breakfasts would suit most nationalities. There is a small gym with cycle and running machines if you feel the need to burn off some calories. The hotel provides free tea and cake on the roof terrace between 3 & 5 every afternoon, which is good if you need a rest before hitting the sites again. I wish the room had shelves or drawers so that we could have emptied our cases, but otherwise it was a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: It is on a side street about 200 yards off the main road where the action is. We were first offered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel Niles is a wonderful Hotel in the Grand Bazar quater of Istanbul. Many attractions are easily reachable by foot or by tramway with a few stops. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Hacer is helping guests with advices for sightseeing and other interesting background information. The atnosphere in the hotel is very cosy. Breakfast and tea in the afternoon are served on the wonderful terrace with lots of plants and a great view on the Marmara sea. There is a big choice of excellent food for breakfast. We had a standard room which is not big but also very cosy with nice designs. Usually I don't give public ratings in the internet. But this hotel is of such a good quality that it really deserves to be promoted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Niles is set just below the main tram line close to the Grand Bazaar in a vaguely unappealing street.

The rooms are very well appointed and a lot of thought has been given to the facilities in the context of space. The air conditioning was a little noisy with a persistent blue light that interfered with a good night's rest. That apart, the room and bed were very comfortable.

The roof top terrace is pleasant and the staff go beyond normal expectations to attend to your needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No19 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Niles Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.