We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Service, Ideal location to all the local sites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Niles Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotel Niles Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No19 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% cash payment discount
Ranked #30 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Service, Ideal location to all the local sites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights with my wife and 10 month son. We stayed in a delux room The rooms are small but very confortable and recently renovated. We asked for a Crib for our son but they wanted 20 EUR per night which was quite expensive since we paid 81 EUR per night for the room. We asked for extra comforters and made a bed for him on the floor instead.

The service as the hotel is fantastic. The Assistant Manger, Hacer, was always in the breakfast room in the mornings to greet the guests and answer any questions they had. The hotel is just two blocks away from Grand Bazaar and a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the various sites around it. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    948
    327
    42
    7
    3
See reviews for
183
604
96
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just love this hotel....
Amazing staff, amazing hospitality, superlative rooms for the price, and great location!
The morning breakfast with the view of the sea of marmara is really good and fulsome.
Great room service with a really cordial staff.

Follow Kemal's advice and recommendations! He suggested us Istanbul pass.
Istanbul Pass is available with them and is really cool. It saves you precious time as you can directly go to the turnstile and avoid long queues.
Also, we just loved the airport pickup and drop off service that they arranged for us. We had read a lot of reviews about awful experiences with Istanbul local taxi/cab guys. But the people Niles hotel hired on our behalf were really really good. Its worth the extra 5 euros!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me and my mom were at Istanbul for the first time and Niles Hotel was definitely the best choice to stay. It's 5 minutes walk from Grand Bazar, 15 miinutes walk from Suleymaniye Mosque and in two tram stops from Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque.
All the hotel stuff is really, really nice and friendly and can tell tell a lot of interesting things about the city, wherever you want to know tourist routes, great places to eat nearby or feel the spirit of the city. Without their advices we hardly see real Istanbul we finally felt in love with.
The roof terrace view worth thousand words and it's great that breakfast is served there and hotel guests can start the day from the Marmara sea watching. Don't miss tasty Turkish pastry gözleme served during breakfast, and pine honey, and fresh local cheese, and organic olives!
Our double room was not really big but extra cosy and cleaned very good daily.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights while touring Istanbul. We could not have felt more accommodated and safe. The staff will pamper you with tea, cookies, a great breakfast and meet every need, answer every question. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The prices are reasonable, and the rooftop restaurant/lounging area is superb. You are within walking distance to attractions, and yet not on a busy, loud street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgh le Marsh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for a four night break. From the minute we were picked up from the airport to the moment we left we were impressed.
The hotel is a little gem close to all tourist attractions and the tramlines and the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.
The breakfast served on the terrace is lovely and the choice is good compared to other Turkish breakfasts I have had.
The rooms are spotless and were cleaned daily.
The decor and general ambiance of this hotel is second to none and I cannot recommend it enough :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel never sleeps! During our week long stay, everyone at this clean hotel treated us like family. We were greeted every time we entered the lobby, tea and local treats were always available, and the rooftop staff were always eager to help in any way possible. Our room was a two floor family suite, complete with a Turkish bath. Baklava shops, restaurants, the tram, ATM's, Turkish bath, mosques, and the Grand Bazaar were less than a 10 minute walk away. There is a small grocery across the street. The rooms and hallways are decorated very tastefully with local arts. We felt safe and coddles during our entire stay. In addition, we had to check-out by 3:00 AM for out flight home, and the hotel brought us breakfast before we left.
As we planned our trip to Turkey, the Hotel Niles was extremely prompt in responding to all of our emails, making it sooooo easy to plan our trip.

Room Tip: Book the two floor suite--you will sleep like a Sultan in their lower level bedroom. It was like sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Niles in Easter and had a very nice time at the hotel. The service is perfect all over hotel - in reception and bar/restaurant. We had lot of nice evenings on the roof top terrace (the bar is open 24/7) with drinks and we got fresh fruit without even asked of it! Room is nice. Our room did not have view (facing a not very pretty backyard) but it was big and with a very nice turkish bath.
Breakfast is OK. Coffee and juice was not the best. But the terrace you have your breakfast on is really nice.
We ordered airport pick up service and that is really worth the money.
Location is nice but there are not much restaurants around the corners. You have to walk a bit to find the nice places in the evenings. Lot of local stores in the streets outside hotel. And you have the Grand Bazar just by 5 min walk.

Room Tip: Choose the junior suits with turkish bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No19 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Niles Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.