We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deniz Houses

Save Saved
You added Deniz Houses to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deniz Houses
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No14 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #229 of 911 hotels in Istanbul
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Hotel for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with service quality, food, room cleanlines and close location to the places i wanted to visit.
Overall it was great place to stay, thank you for everything!
So for the price you get everything you need to spend night and morning and explore old Istanbul:)

Room Tip: room 12 great for couple:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    275
    60
    16
    6
See reviews for
64
233
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Though in a superb location on a quiet street a few minutes walk from the main sites the hotel proved disappointing. Our main complaint was the size of the room which was tiny. My husband is not small and we had to take it in turns to move around the bed. The food was well prepared but lacked variety and the hot food was only lukewarm which was a shame. There were several polite men on reception but their knowledge of basic tourist information was poor - they did not know about the museum pass and were only interested in selling their very expensive excursions. A missed opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

great location - walking distance to main sightseeing places. clean and cosy room. very nice stuff, helpful and pleasant. good breakfast. nice views from room and roof terrace. I really did not expected so much of good stuff for the money we paid. I will gladly recommend Deniz Houses to my friends. It's definitely great cheap and chic boutique hotel :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz_Houses, Guest Relations Manager at Deniz Houses, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Kerem Benligil
Deniz Houses Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osted, Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

They do not promise you the world, only what they are able to offer you. Nice place and worth a visit.
Small, but nice rooms and lovely terrace.
The only downside is, there is low or no WiFI internet connection on the terrace, so far.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I get what i was expecting. This hotel has literally everything i was looking for. Close to beach, close to Sultan ahmet Mosque, fantastic room, friendly people, and a great breakfast. Someone told me to stay in their B building so i did and my satisfaction is high. I Would like to thank Ahmet, Ada, Asad, Zarife and all other members i met. I would like to say, it was pleasure meeting you.

Room Tip: I get what i was expecting. This hotel has literally everything i was looking for. Close to beach, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was a great experience at this wonderful hotel.

The room/bathroom was really clean, the staff was so helpful (specially Mr. Kerem), the location was great and nearby Sultanahmet tram. and the prices are really suitable !

thank you guys !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz_Houses, Guest Relations Manager at Deniz Houses, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Deniz Houses Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Kerem Benligil
Deniz Houses Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room. Breakfast was good and it has a great terras to just hang out all day. Good location, you can nearly touch the minarets of the blue mosque. Would definately come back again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deniz Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deniz Houses

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No14 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#165 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Deniz Houses 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deniz Houses, formerly Deniz Konak Hotel, consists of 2 buildings located in the guite and central part of Sultanahmet with a walking distance to the city's major highlights. The buildings are only 20 meters away from each other and both contain private ensuite rooms with same type of facilities. The hotel is located in the center of the historical quarter within walking distance of the city’s major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Deniz Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deniz Houses Hotel Istanbul
Deniz Konak Istanbul
Hotel Deniz Konak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deniz Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.