We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vezir Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vezir Hotel to your Saves list
Vezir Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad.Bayram Firini Sok. No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #440 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Location - Excellent, manage to perform solat most of the time at the Blue mosque. Other attraction are within walking distance.
Food/restaurant are available everywhere.
Service - Tip-top friendly services, have a chance my polish rusty arabic with the charming Ms Deyra,one of the staff.
Breakfast - Tasty and delicious from various range served by dedicated hellpfull staff.
Room - A bit smaller but sufiecent, enough space steady supply of hot water to shower

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    14
    17
    17
See reviews for
19
49
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the Vezir Hotel. The hotel is near so much to do in istanbul and is a great value. The staff helped me plan my stay throughout my time in Turkey and made me feel very welcome. The hotels location is near the Haglia and other shops and restaurants. Plan to stay for at least three nights.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent location just a few blocks from Saint Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Hotel staff has an excellent attitude and definitely make all customers feel welcome and at home. the breakfast was very good especially the Turkish tea and the local cheeses. Altun at the front desk was very pleasant and always willing to give advice and information on local things to see and visit. our stay at the hotel lasted for a week and we would definitely stay there on our next visit to Istanbul. Altun invited us to her home and we had a chance to enjoy home cooked turkish food which was excellent. Make the Vezir Hotel your home away from home on your visit to Istanbul and you will have an enjoyable vacation.

Room Tip: Room 205 is where we stayed and really enjoyed the comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and we very very satisfied with personel, breakfast and especially location of hotel. All the most important sights are at fingertips. Although we came around 23:00 we got a reserved room, but we informed the personel by phone in advance about later arrival. Breakfast was just delicious and personel very friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location of the Hotel is very good close to the tram and sultanahmet are with all the shopping and clubs. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. what is more, i made reservation easily and thank to Mrs. Altun Sheker that helped me by telephon in order to find hotel easily. The rooms are all necessary, until the dishwasher. A good choice for the money. In any time , in any questions you can informed friendly by reception desk clerk. thank you Vezir hotel.. soo so much. I wil come again ))

Room Tip: ask Mrs Altun )) in order to get better room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on our way to Europe. We arrived late at night, and the porter promptly shut my wife's fingers in the taxi door. Reception then advised "Due to a mix up we are double booked and you must stay tonight at a lovely hotel just round the corner" It was a long walk, down a steep cobbled hill, in the dark (We are 78 and 82 respectively)The hotel was a dump, so small that we had to share the bed with our bags, and the wardrobe door was leaning up against the wall. Back to the Vezir the next morning, which we found mediocre until- during the third night I was woken by my wife's scream. I found her sitting on the floor in the bathroom. The toilet bowl was not bolted to the floor at all (it had been held in place only by grouting),and had tilted and dumped her on the floor. She sustained soft tissue damage for which she is still being treated 4 months later. The night clerk was most concerned-but only about his toilet. When I pointed out that my wife still wanted to use the toilet he asked if she could walk down to the ground floor. Answer no. He then asked if she could wait till the manager came, in 2 hours time. Again no.. So he eventually gave us another room.. Later I heard him explaining to new arrivals"Due to a mix up we are double booked and you must stay tonight at a lovely hotel around the corner"Make your own mind up.

Room Tip: To secure a good room go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

i stayed in Vezir hotel for only one night last August but it was quite satisfactory experience. The hotel is located in Sultan Ahmet area which is within waking distance to the Blue mosque & other surrounded historical places. As for transportation , it is also very close to the tram and to the train station. Rooms are clean , Good prices. One other important thing is the hotel staff , They are the most helpful & supportive ( after the trip we turned into friends )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vezir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad.Bayram Firini Sok. No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vezir Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel located just at the opposite of St. Sophia, the most famous Byzantine monument and Blue Mosque, known throughout the world, has a unique view that overlooks the Bosphorus and the Sea of Marmara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vezir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vezir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.