We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish hospitality is true.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vezir Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vezir Hotel to your Saves list
Vezir Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad.Bayram Firini Sok. No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #445 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
tehran
1 review
“Turkish hospitality is true.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This family run hotel would charm you with its character. The staff are so friendly that we thought We had known them for ages and they made us feel as if We are part of their family. At the last night of our stay it was one of the staffs wedding and they invited all the hotel guests. A night that I never forget:). I can't say enough how much I enjoyed the wedding and how much I felt welcomed being there. Back to the hotel it self, It's a 3 star hotel at it's best. I found the rooms to be really clean. The sheets were white and clean and felt like being almost new. It has a beautiful small patio, garden that they use for serving breakfast. The location is superb. When you come out of the hotel you find your self in a beautiful street full of great restaurants. it's 5 min walk to Ayasofieh, Topkapi palace and blue mosque is just down the corner.
I would defenilty come back and stay in Vezir hotel the next time I'm in Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    14
    17
    17
See reviews for
19
49
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Very kind people. Always available and professional. Hotel is just 200 mt from the blue mosque and ayasofia in a relaxing street. A lot of lovely night bars and restaurants for a relaxing tea or a good kebab at any time. Wonderful place and wonderful service. Good breakfast. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am superised to finish most of my tour sites only by walking to the historical sites. The saffs are freindly and helpful. They even direct you where and how to go or arange for you transport for the sites away from this hotel. I recommond this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Vezir Hotel is right in the centre of Sultanhamet the old quarter of Istanbul. We were within walking distance of Hagia Sophia, The Blue Mosque, the Justinian Cistern, Topkapi Palace. We could hear the call to prayers at night, which is something to be experienced. The hotel is situated just off a street which has all the bars and restaurants you could hope for - I particularly liked Oceans Eleven, a fish restaurant with very friendly waiters.

The hotel itself was ideal for our needs. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked, although a couple of times we ran out of hot water for showers. That wasn't a problem, we just had cold showers. The staff were always friendly towards us. The breakfast was tasty and set us up nicely for the day.

I can definitely recommend the Vezir Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, as our window looked out onto a wall. At least we weren't wakened b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been travelling a lot in Europe, and this hotel is one of my favourite. I highly recommend this place to stay for couple of nights. Perfect location and stuff! For sure gonna come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jOUNIEH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Vezir Hotel - was as my house
Very clean hotel "breakfast like my home and generosity indescribable
Staff, are very friendly and excellent service 24 hours
the area around the hotel is always alive any time you can go out to enjoy shopping and coffee shops
I loved this hotel
SOUHOB-LEBANON

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

First thing which came to my head about Vezir Hotel was "WOW, it's in THE CENTER of all Istanbul!" Hosts and personnel confirmed that with their smiles :)

I was in Istanbul 20-27 January 2012 and all time stayed in Vezir Hotel. Hosts are not simply friendly, they really appreciate their guests and I was even treated with delightful turkish coffe.

If you want to stay in the center of Istanbul, be treated like long-time-no-seen friend and have a peaceful rest after day full of impressions, I highly recommend Vezir Hotel and their excellence.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vezir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad.Bayram Firini Sok. No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vezir Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel located just at the opposite of St. Sophia, the most famous Byzantine monument and Blue Mosque, known throughout the world, has a unique view that overlooks the Bosphorus and the Sea of Marmara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vezir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vezir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.